Contact Us

Mac DeMarco’s ‘Salad Days’ is out on April Fools Day (stream the first single)

by Bill Pearis


There are now details on Mac DeMarco‘s third album, Salad Days, which will be out on Captured Tracks on April 1 which seems about right for Mac. The new album peels off a couple layers of haze from the recording but DeMarco’s breezy style is pretty much as you’d expect. That’s the cover art above and you can check out a typically weird teaser video and stream the album’s synthy first single, “Passing Out Pieces,” in this post.

Mac’s 2014 tour hits Webster Hall on April 9 and tickets are still available.

Song stream, video, and album tracklist below…

Mac DeMarco – Salad Days tracklist
1. Salad Days
2. Blue Boy
3. Brother
4. Let Her Go
5. Goodbye Weekend
6. Let My Baby Stay
7. Passing Out Pieces
8. Treat Her Better
9. Chamber Of Reflection
10. Go Easy
11. Jonny’s Odyssey

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!