Contact Us

Makthaverskan announce new album ‘III,’ share “In My Dreams”


Swedish post-punks Makthaverskan had something of a breakthrough in the US with the release of 2014’s II. They’ve been pretty quiet for the past couple years, but now they’re finally back with a followup, III, due out October 20 via Run For Cover (pre-order). The lead single is “In My Dreams,” which is right up that same alley as the songs on II. It has a strong, driving backbone, but the melodies are sweet as honey. Listen below.

1. Vienna
2. Leda
3. In My Dreams
4. Witness
5. To Say It As It Is
6. Eden
7. Siren
8. Front
9. Comfort
10. Days Turn Into Years

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!