Contact Us

Man or Astro-Man? announce tour, playing two NYC shows with Jacuzzi Boys (dates)

Man or Astro-Man?

Sci-fi indiestellar explorers Man or Astro-Man? have overhauled their hyper-drives and are set to tour the North American sector of Earth this year, including two dates in NYC: June 20 at Mercury Lounge and June 21 at Brooklyn Bowl. Tickets to Mercury Lounge go on AmEx presale on Wednesday (2/13) with the regular on-sale happening Friday (2/15) at noon. Tickets for Brooklyn Bowl go on sale Friday at noon.

Both New York shows are with Florida’s Jacuzzi Boys who are busy finishing up their third album. All tour dates are listed below.

Man or Astro-Man? – 2013 Tour Dates
Fri 4/26/13 Dallas, TX Club Dada *
Sat 4/27/13 Austin, TX Austin Psych Fest
Sun 4/28/13 Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s *
Thu 5/9/13 Phoenix, AZ Crescent *
Fri 5/10/13 Los Angeles, CA The Echo *
Sat 5/11/13 San Francisco, CA Bimbo’s 365 *
Wed 5/15/13 Vancouver, CAN Biltmore *
Thu 5/16/13 Bellingham, WA Wild Buffalo *
Fri 5/17/13 Portland, OR Doug Fir *
Sat 5/18/13 Seattle, WA Neumos *
Thu 6/13/13 St. Paul, MN Turf Club +
Fri 6/14/13 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle +
Sat 6/15/13 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle +
Wed 6/19/13 Cambridge, MA The Sinclair +
Thur 6/20/13 New York, NY Mercury Lounge +
Fri 6/21/13 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Bowl +
Sat 6/22/13 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts +
Sun 6/23/13 Washington, DC Black Cat +
* w/ TBA
+ w/ Jacuzzi Boys

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!