Contact Us

METZ add NYC show at Shea Stadium before Bowery Ballroom (updated dates)

METZ @ BV SXSW 2013 (more by Sarah Frankie Linder)

As mentioned, METZ (who played one of our SXSW day parties last week) are currently on tour and will rip into NYC for a show at Bowery Ballroom on April 17. That show is not sold out, but if you’d rather go see them somewhere a little smaller and sweatier (and all-ages), they Toronto trio have just added a show the day before (4/16) at Shea Stadium with tourmates Odonis Odonis. Tickets to that show go on sale Friday at 10 AM.

Updated METZ dates are below.

METZ – 2013 Tour Dates
Mon 04/08/13 La Sala Rossa Montreal QC Soupcans
Tue 04/09/13 The Grad Club Kingston ON Soupcans
Wed 04/10/13 Babylon Ottawa ON Soupcans
Thu 04/11/13 The Monkey House Winooski VT Odonis Odonis
Fri 04/12/13 Cafe Nine New Haven CT Odonis Odonis
Sat 04/13/13 Culture Shock Festival at SUNY Purchase Purchase NY
Mon 04/15/13 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA Odonis Odonis, Buildings
Tue 04/16/13 Shea Stadium Brooklyn NY Odonis Odonis
Wed 04/17/13 Bowery Ballroom New York NY Odonis Odonis, Soupcans
Thu 04/18/13 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington DC Odonis Odonis
Fri 04/19/13 First Unitarian Church Philadelphia PA Iceage, White Lung
Sat 04/20/13 Local 506 Chapel Hill NC Odonis Odonis
Mon 04/22/13 529 Atlanta GA Odonis Odonis
Tue 04/23/13 Bottletree Birmingham AL Odonis Odonis
Wed 04/24/13 One Eyed Jacks New Orleans LA Odonis Odonis
Thu 04/25/13 The Mohawk Austin TX
Sat 04/27/13 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ White Lung
Sun 04/28/13 Casbah San Diego CA White Lung
Mon 04/29/13 Troubadour Los Angeles CA White Lung
Tue 04/30/13 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA White Lung
Thu 05/02/13 Holocene Portland OR White Lung
Fri 05/03/13 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver BC White Lung, Cindy Lee
Sat 05/04/13 Neumos Seattle WA No Joy
Mon 05/06/13 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City UT No Joy
Tue 05/07/13 Hi Dive Denver CO No Joy
Thu 05/09/13 Grinnell College Gardner Lounge Grinnell IA No Joy
Fri 05/10/13 The Whole Music Club Minneapolis MN No Joy
Sat 05/11/13 The Frequency Madison WI No Joy
Sun 05/12/13 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL
Mon 05/13/13 Radio Radio Indianapolis IN
Fri 05/17/13 Lee’s Palace Toronto ON

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!