Contact Us

Mike Watt, Nels Cline, & Deerhoof/Tera Melos members are Big Walnuts Yonder (stream 2 tracks)


Big Walnuts Yonder started as a collaboration between Minutemen/fIREHOSE (and ’00s-era Stooges) bassist Mike Watt and Nick Reinhart (of Tera Melos) nearly ten years ago. They brought in Deerhoof drummer Greg Saunier and Wilco’s Nels Cline (Wilco), and the four got together to record in Brooklyn over three days in 2014. Months later vocals were added and here we are in 2017 with Big Walnuts Yonder’s self-titled debut album which will be out May 5 via Sargent House. You can check out two fairly wigged-out tracks off the album below.

Mike Watt is also touring with the Meat Puppets and Grant Hart this year.


Big Walnuts Yonder – S/T tracklist
01. All Against All
02. Sponge Bath
03. Flare Star Phantom
04. I Got Marty Feldman Eyes
05. Raise the Drawbridges?
06. Ready to Pop!
07. Forgot to Brush
08. Rapid Driver Moon Inhaler
09. Pud
10. Heat Melter

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!