Contact Us

Mitski guesting on ‘Colbert’ & Joe’s Pub’s ‘Employee of the Month’ this week ++ Market Hotel show moved

Mitski at Music Hall of Williamsburg
Mitski at MHOW in July (more by Amanda Hatfield)

On Halloween, Mitski will begin a tour that has Fear of Men and Weaves opening most dates, including her big sold-out show at NYC’s Webster Hall (11/21). She also has a smaller (and also sold out) show on 11/22 that would have happened at Market Hotel, but like many other Market Hotel shows, has been moved to Villain. That one’s with Nick Hakim and Mal Devisa opening.

Much sooner than that, she’ll be interviewed at the next Employee of the Month show — Catie Lazarus’ “talk show about work” podcast — on Thursday (10/27) at Joe’s Pub with Nick Denton (RIP Gawker) and Nate Silver (ESPN’s FiveThirtyEight). Doors are at 6 and the show starts at 7. Tickets are available.

Mitski will also guest on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert this Tuesday (10/25), sitting in with Jon Baitiste and Stay Human. That episode will also feature Will Forte, Dermot Mulroney, and Wyatt Cenac.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Mitski – -2016/2017 Tour Dates
Mon 31 Oct 2016 Columbus Theatre Providence, RI, US*
Tue 01 Nov 2016 Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA, US *
Thu 03 Nov 2016 Virgin Mobile Mod Club Toronto, ON, Canada *
Fri 04 Nov 2016 The Magic Bag Ferndale, MI, US*
Sat 05 Nov 2016 Thalia Hall Chicago, IL, US*
Sun 06 Nov 2016 Off Broadway St Louis, MO, US*
Thu 10 Nov 2016 40 Watt Club Athens, GA, US*
Fri 11 Nov 2016 Backbooth Orlando, FL, US*
Sat 12 Nov 2016 Gramps Miami, FL, US*
Sun 13 Nov 2016 Jack Rabbits Jacksonville, FL, US*
Tue 15 Nov 2016 Grey Eagle Asheville, NC, US*
Wed 16 Nov 2016 Motorco Music Hall Durham, NC, US*
Thu 17 Nov 2016 The Southern Café and Music Hall Charlottesville, VA, US*
Fri 18 Nov 2016 Black Cat Washington, DC, US*
Sat 19 Nov 2016 First Unitarian Church Philadelphia, PA, US*
Mon 21 Nov 2016 Webster Hall New York, NY, US*
Tue 22 Nov 2016 Villain Brooklyn, NY, US
Tue 21 Feb 2017 Théâtre du Passage Vers les Etoiles Paris, France
Wed 22 Feb 2017 Mascotte Zürich, Switzerland
Fri 24 Feb 2017 Covo Club Bologna, Italy
Sat 25 Feb 2017 Milla Munich, Germany
Sun 26 Feb 2017 B72 Vienna, Austria
Mon 27 Feb 2017 MeetFactory Prague, Czech Republic
Tue 28 Feb 2017 PBHFCLUB Berlin, Germany
Thu 02 Mar 2017 Ekko Utrecht, Netherlands
Fri 03 Mar 2017 Botanique – Rotonde Brussels, Belgium
Sat 04 Mar 2017 The Haunt Brighton, UK
Mon 06 Mar 2017 Village Underground London, UK
Tue 07 Mar 2017 Thekla Bristol, UK
Thu 09 Mar 2017 The Ruby Lounge Manchester, UK
Fri 10 Mar 2017 Electric Circus Edinburgh, UK
Sat 11 Mar 2017 The Cluny Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK

* – w/ Fear of Men and Weaves

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!