Contact Us

Modern Nature (mems Ultimate Painting, Beak>, Woods) announce North American tour

modern-nature

Modern Nature, the new group that includes Jack Cooper (Ultimate Painting, Mazes) and Will Young (BEAK>, Moon Gangs) and Aaron Neveu (Woods), just released their excellent debut album, How to Live. It’s a got a real Magic Hour vibe, with Jack’s voice rarely going above a whisper and the album’s hypnotic grooves politely inviting you in. They’ve just made a video for “Nature,” the album’s penultimate song. Director Conan Roberts juxtaposes wide landscape imagery with the very British tradition of Morris Dancing. You can watch that, and stream the album, below.

The band will head out on their first-ever North American tour in January, hitting Brooklyn, DC, Boston, Philly, Montreal, Toronto, Detroit, and more. (No West Coast dates as of yet.) The Brooklyn show happens at Rough Trade on 1/11 and tickets will be on sale soon.

All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Modern Nature – 2019 Tour Dates:
Fri. Aug. 23 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East
Sat. Aug. 24 – Brighton, UK @ Bella Union Store
Sat. Aug. 24 – London, UK @ World of Echo
Sun. Aug. 25 – Nottingham, UK @ Rough Trade
Fri. Sept. 13 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. Sept. 14 – Flintshire, UK @ Good Life Experience
Sun. Sept. 15 – Glasgow, UK @ Freakender Festival
Tue. Sept. 17 – Manchester, UK @ YES
Wed. Sept. 18 – Liverpool, UK @ The Shipping Forecast
Thu. Sept. 19 – London, UK @ The Courtyard Theatre
Fri. Sept. 20 – Margate, UK @ Elsewhere
Sat. Sept. 21 – Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Thu. Jan. 9 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
Fri. Jan. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. Jan. 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sun. Jan. 12 – Boston, MA @ The Lilypad
Mon. Jan. 13 – Burlington, VT @ The Monkey House
Tue. Jan. 14 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le ‘Ritz’ P.D.B.
Wed. Jan. 15 – Toronto, ON @ The Monarch
Thu. Jan. 16 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx
Sat. Jan. 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Mon. Jan. 20 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!