Contact Us

Moon Duo prep ‘Occult Architecture Vol. 1′ (listen to “Cold Fear”), touring in 2017

photo: Howard Wise
photo: Howard Wise

Portland’s Moon Duo will return with new LP Occult Architecture Vol. 1 on Feb. 3, 2017 via Sacred Bones. Ripley Johnson and Sanae Yamada explore “the invisible structures found in the cycle of seasons and the journey of day into night, dark into light” here, with more exploration due on Vol. 2 later in 2017. The band have shared hypnotic first single “Cold Fear” which you can listen to below.

You can Catch Moon Duo on tour in 2017, including a stop at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade on April 27. Tickets for that show will be on sale Friday, November 4.

All dates are listed, along with song stream, album art and tracklist, below.

moon-duo
Moon Duo – Occult Architecture Vol. 1 tracklist:
1. The Death Set
2. Cold Fear
3. Creepin’
4. Cross-Town Fade
5. Cult of Moloch
6. Will of the Devil
7. White Rose

Moon Duo — 2017 Tour Dates
Wed. Feb. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Don Quixote’s
Fri. Feb. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Sat. Feb. 25 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri. Mar. 3 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Mar. 4 – Vancouver, BC @ Cobalt
Wed. Mar. 15 – Newcastle, UK @ Northumbria University
Thu. Mar. 16 – Manchester, UK @ Band On The Wall
Fri. Mar. 17 – London, UK @ Heaven
Sat. Mar. 18 – Paris, FR @ Le Trabendo
Sun. Mar. 19 – Nancy, FR @ L’Autre Canal
Mon. Mar. 20 – Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Thu. Mar. 23 – Budapest, HU @ A38
Fri. Mar. 24 – Graz, AT @ Orpheum Extra
Sat. Mar. 25 – Vienna, AT @ Chelsea
Mon. Mar. 27 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz
Tue. Mar. 28 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu
Wed. Mar. 29 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumphuset
Thu. Mar. 30 – Oslo, NO @ Bla
Fri. Mar. 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Sat. Apr. 1 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pusterviks
Mon. Apr. 3 – Groningen, NL @ Vera Club
Tue. Apr. 4 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Wed. Apr. 5 – Eindhoven, NL @ Effenaar
Thu. Apr. 6 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Fri. Apr. 7 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. Apr. 8 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Fri. Apr. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Apr. 22 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Sun. Apr. 23 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Tue. Apr. 25 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
Wed. Apr. 26 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Thu. Apr. 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Fri. Apr. 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Apr. 29 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Sun. Apr. 30 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!