Contact Us

Moving Targets releasing first album in 25+ years, touring (stream 2 songs)

Moving Targets Wires

Massachusetts alt-rock vets Moving Targets reunited a few years ago and now they’re gearing up to release their first studio album in over 25 years, Wires, on September 6 via Boss Tuneage Records. Going by lead singles “Fear of God” and “Stone,” they haven’t lost it one bit. Listen below.

They’re also gearing up for a Europe tour, and after that, they’ll play Brooklyn and Cambridge shows with Samiam. The Brooklyn show happens at Union Pool on 11/8 with Have Gun Will Travel (who will be joined by Texas Is The Reason frontman Garrett Klahn) (tickets); and the Cambridge show happens at Sonia on 11/10 with The F.U.’s and more (tickets).

All dates here. Watch the tour trailer video below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

1. Fear Of God
2. Shopping Cart
3. Run
4. Living For You
5. Stone
6. Song 33
7. Rock ‘N’ Roll
8. Turn It On
9. Moment Of Silence
10. Radio
11. Transmission
12. Exit
13. God Told Me
14. My Friend

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!