Contact Us

Mystery Science Theater 3000 extends final tour hosted by Joel Hodgson

MST3K Live

Mystery Science Theater 3000 is in the midst of its “The Great Cheesy Music Circus” tour, which show creator Joel Hodgson has said will be his final outing with the show as live host. “I didn’t want to leave anything on the field,” Joel told The Washington Post. “This is my last time to really touch it, and really kind of travel with it, and really feel it all these times. I feel like I’m going to know so much that, by the end of it, we’ll really be in good shape to keep doing it.” He’s grooming the rest of the cast and crew to step up into his role in the future.

Before he departs from the live show, though, the tour has been extended, with new dates added in Monclair NJ, San Francisco, Salt Lake City, Oklahoma City, New Bedford MA, and more. The Montclair date happens on March 7 at Wellmont Theater, and tickets go on general sale Friday 11/8 at 10 AM. See the updated dates below.

As mentioned, this run of dates features two very cheesy films, with Jean-Claude Van Damme’s early film No Retreat, No Surrender and 1960 British horror film Circus of Horrors on select dates. While current show host Jonah Ray isn’t appearing onstage at shows, Joel says he’s “deeply involved creatively with this tour as a writer and riff producer.”

Meanwhile, classic MSTK3 soundtrack The Complete Clowns in the Sky has been re-released as a two-CD set, which is available now.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Mystery Science Theater 3000: 2019-2020 Tour
Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Louisville, Kentucky The Palace Theater
Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Fort Wayne, IN Embassy Theatre
Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Detroit, MI The Fox Theatre
Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Flint, MI Capitol Theater
Tue Nov 12, 2019 7:30 PM “Circus of Horrors” Toledo, OH The Valentine Theater
Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Springfield, OH Clark State Performing Arts Center
Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Dallas, TX Winspear Opera House
Mon Nov 18, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” North Little Rock, AR CHARTS Theater at UA-Pulaski Tech
Tue Nov 19, 2019 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Wichita, KS Orpheum Theatre
Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” North Charleston, SC North Charleston Performing Arts
Sat Nov 23, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Memphis, TN Orpheum Theatre
Sun Nov 24, 2019 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Huntsville, AL Van Braun Center
Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” West Palm Beach, FL Kravis Center for the Performing Arts
Fri Nov 29, 2019 8:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Fort Myers, FL Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall at FSW
Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live Orlando
Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Jacksonville, FL Florida Theatre
Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Niceville, FL Mattie Kelly Arts Center at Northwest Florida State College
Tue Dec 03, 2019 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Tampa, FL Ferguson Hall
Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Fort Lauderdale, FL Parker Playhouse
Sat Dec 07, 2019 8:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” New Orleans, LA Mahalia Jackson Theater
Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Bremerton, WA The Admiral Theatre
Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Spokane, WA First Interstate Center for the Arts
Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Portland, OR Keller Auditorium
Sat Jan 18, 2020 8:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Eugene, OR Hult Center for the Performing Arts
Mon Jan 20, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Medford, OR Craterian Theater
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Folsom, CA Harris Center for the Arts / Three Stages at Folsom Lake College
Thu Jan 23, 2020 7:30 PM “Circus of Horrors” San Jose, CA San Jose Center for the Performing Arts
Sat Jan 25, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” San Diego, CA Balboa Theatre
Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Mesa, AZ Ikeda Theatre
Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” San Francisco, CA Golden Gate Theater
Sat Feb 01, 2020 2:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” San Francisco, CA Golden Gate Theatre
Sat Feb 01, 2020 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” San Francisco, CA Golden Gate Theatre
Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Salt Lake City, UT Eccles Theater
Sun Feb 09, 2020 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Boise, ID Morrison Center
Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Reno, NV Pioneer Center
Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Cheyenne, WY Cheyenne Civic Center
Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Durango, CO Community Concert Hall
Fri Feb 14, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Albuquerque, NM Popejoy Hall
Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Denver, CO Buell Theatre
Sun Feb 16, 2020 6:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Colorado Springs, CO Pikes Peak Center
Tue Feb 18, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Omaha, NE Orpheum Theater
Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Columbia, MO Jesse Auditorium
Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Oklahoma City, OK Hudiburg Chevrolet Center
Sun Feb 23, 2020 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Austin, TX Paramount Theatre
Mon Feb 24, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” San Antonio, TX Tobin Center for the Performing Arts
Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Atlanta, GA The Fox Theatre
Fri Feb 28, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Minneapolis, MN The Pantages Theatre
Sat Feb 29, 2020 7:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” Minneapolis, MN The Pantages Theatre
Sun Mar 01, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Madison, WI Capitol Theater
Tue Mar 03, 2020 7:30 PM “Circus of Horrors” Reading, PA Santander Performing Arts Center
Wed Mar 04, 2020 7:30 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Lowell, MA Lowell Memorial Auditorium
Thu Mar 05, 2020 8:00 PM “Circus of Horrors” New Bedford, MA Zeiterion Performing Arts Center
Sat Mar 07, 2020 6:00 PM Montclair, NJ The Wellmont Theater
Sun Mar 08, 2020 7:00 PM “No Retreat, No Surrender” Orono, ME Collins Center for the Arts

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!