Contact Us

Nervous Dater streaming debut album, opening for Alex Lahey (BV Presents)

Nervous Dater
Nervous Dater (photo by Evan Laudenslager)

NYC indie punks Nervous Dater first caught our ears with the release of last year’s A Hundred Beers EP, which they recently followed with their first full-length, Don’t Be A Stranger. Like last year’s EP, it was produced by Hop Along’s Joe Reinhart, and it’s a clear step forward for the band. The production is cleaner, the playing is tighter, the hooks are catchier, and there’s more diversity to their sound. You can stream the whole album below.

We’re excited to announce that Nervous Dater were added as an opener to the BrooklynVegan-presented Alex Lahey show on November 16 at Music Hall of Williamsburg, which also has the Hardly Art-signed Dude York on the bill. Tickets are still available.

Alex Lahey’s great debut album I Love You Like A Brother is out now on Dead Oceans, and if you haven’t heard it yet, you can stream that below as well.

Alex Lahey — 2017 Tour Dates
Wed. Nov. 3 – Munich, DE @ Kranhalle
Sat. Nov. 4 – Stuttgart, DE @ Keller Klub
Sun. Nov. 5 – Fribourg, DE @ Espace culturel Le Nouveau Monde
Mon. Nov. 6 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire
Wed. Nov. 8 – London, UK @ Boston Music Room
Tue. Nov. 9 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Fri. Nov. 10 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. Nov. 11 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Sun. Nov. 12 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Wed. Nov. 15 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott*
Thu. Nov. 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg*^
Fri. Nov. 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live*
Sun. Nov. 19 – Washington, DC @ DC9*
Wed. Nov. 22 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel – Underground*
Fri. Nov. 24 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean*
Sat. Nov. 25th – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry*
Wed. Nov. 29 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada*
Thu. Nov. 30 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda*
Sat. Dec. 2 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake Lounge*
Sun. Dec. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court*
Tue. Dec. 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge*
Wed. Dec. 6 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah*
Fri. Dec. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Sat.Dec. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
Mon. Dec. 11 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Dec. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt
Wed. Dec. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey

* – w/ Dude York
^ – w/ Nervous Dater

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!