Contact Us

New Zealand singer Kane Strang releasing debut LP on Flying Nun/Ba Da Bing (listen to “Full Moon, Hungry Sun”)

by Bill Pearis

Kane Strang

Singer-songwriter Kane Strang is from Dunedin, New Zealand, and the echoes of that city’s musical heritage (The Chills, The Clean, The Verlaines) can be heard in his breezy, bouncy guitar pop. He’s not regurgitating the past, though, and he’s carved out his own sound already despite being a very new artist.

Following demo collection A Pebble And A Paper Crane, Strang’s forthcoming debut album, Blue Cheese, which will be out February 26 via Flying Nun in NZ and Ba Da Bing! in North America. Get an early taste via chiming first single “Full Moon, Hungry Sun” which premieres below.

Kane will be on tour in North America later in 2016 — stay tuned for details. Blue Cheese album art and tracklist are below.

Kane Strang


1. The Web
2. Things Are Never Simple
3. Full Moon, Hungry Sun
4. Run Rings

5. What’s Wrong
6. The Canyon Her River Carved
7. She’s Appealing
8. Never Kissed A Blonde
9. Scarlet King Magnolia

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!