Contact Us

new Zola Jesus announced, more Cult of Youth & Iceage dates

by BBG

DOWNLOAD: Zola Jesus – “Vessel” (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Cult of Youth – “Lace Up Your Boots” (MP3)


A couple days ago, Zola Jesus started a countdown clock on her website indicating news was the on the way. Well, say hello to the follow-up to the breakthrough Stridulum and Valusia EPs. Conatus, Zola Jesus’s new LP is due on October 4th via Sacred Bones. Check out the lead single “Vessel” available for download above and streaming below. Nika Danilova (aka Zola Jesus) will mostly play dates in Europe this summer, with a few notable stops in the US for Pitchfork and in LA in late August. Full tour schedule is below.

Meanwhile, Sacred Bones affiliates Cult of Youth hit the road on July 12th with a show at Knitting Factory supporting Cold Cave (tickets), linking up with Austra and Iceage for dates along the way. Full tour schedule is below. If you make it out to the shows, swing by the merch table to pick up a copy of COY’s new The Devil’s Coals 7″ featuring the title track and a cover of Martial Canterel’s “Sidestreets” on the flip. Cult of Youth also have a new LP, and you can check out a new track “Lace Up Your Boots” available for download above/streaming below.

Iceage recently played Public Assembly with Prurient and a sweaty 285 Kent with Fucked Up and Jeff The Brotherhood. They’ll be back in August to play Cake Shop on 8/20 and Secret Project Robot on 8/21 to polish off the remainder of their US Tour.

All tour dates and that Zola Jesus song stream is below.

Zola Jesus – Vessel

Cult of Youth – Lace Up Your Boots

7/12 – Brooklyn, Knitting Factory *
7/13 – Montreal, La Sala Rosa *
7/14 – Toronto, Legendary Horseshoe *
7/15 – Detroit, Magic Stick *
7/16 – Chicago, Empty Bottle ^
7/17 – Minneapolis, Varsity Theatre *
7/18 – Fargo, Aquarium *
7/22 – San Diego, Casbah %
7/24 – LA, Part Time Punks %
7/25 – SF, Elbo Room %
7/27 – Reno, Holland Project %
7/29 – Portland, East End %
7/30 – Vancouver, Waldorf Hotel %
8/1 – Seattle, Crocodile %
8/2 – Spokane, Aclub
* w/ Cold Cave
^ w/ Austra
% w/ Iceage

Jul 16 Pitchfork Festival Chicago, IL
Aug 04 BIG CHILL FESTIVAL Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Aug 06 FIELD DAY London, United Kingdom
Aug 07 Sudoeste Festival Marco, Portugal
Aug 12 Way Out West Gothenburg, Sweden
Aug 13 Streika Summer Court Moscow, Russian Federation
Aug 14 DOCKVILLE FESTIVAL Hamburg, Germany Tickets
Aug 28 Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA Tickets
Sep 03 End of the Road Festial Cambridge, United Kingdom
Sep 04 Electric Picnic County Laois, Ireland
Sep 11 Bestival Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom

Thu. June 30 — Sun. July 3 — Roskilde, DE @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 15 — Houston, TX @ The Mink
Sat. July 16 — Austin, TX @ Emo’s
Tue. July 19 — Phoenix, AZ @ The Yellow Canary Dancehall
Wed. July 20 — Las Vegas, NV @ The Cave (right off of Warm Springs/Fort Apache) w/ Ill Bred, Seeds of Rape
Fri. July 22 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Cult of Youth
Sat. July 24 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echo w/ Cult of Youth
Mon. July 25 — San Francisco, CA @ Elbo Room w/ Cult of Youth
Fri. July 29 — Portland, OR @ The East End w/ Cult of Youth
Sat. July 30 — Vancouver, BC @ Waldorf Hotel w/ Cult of Youth
Sun. July 31 — Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Tue. Aug. 2 — Denver, CO @ Rhinoceropolis
Wed. Aug. 3 — Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot Music Hall
Thu. Aug. 4 — Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Fri. Aug. 5 — Madison, WI @ The Project Lodge
Sat. Aug. 6 — Chicago, IL @ The Loft w/ Raw Nerve, Pollution, Pitfall
Tue. Aug. 9 — Columbus, OH @ The Carabar w/ The Men
Wed. Aug. 10 — Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Thu. Aug. 11 — Pittsburgh, PA @ The Shop
Fri. Aug. 12 — Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Sun. Aug. 14 — Philadelphia, PA @ Kungfu Necktie
Mon. Aug. 15 — Boston, MA @ Midway Cafe
Tue. Aug. 16 — Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Wed. Aug. 17 — Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour
Fri. Aug. 19 — Boston, MA @ Paragon
Sat. Aug. 20 — New York, NY @ Cakeshop
Sun. Aug. 21 — New York, NY @ Secret Project Robot

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!