Contact Us

Nick Cave announces 2017 North American tour

Nick Cave
Nick Cave photo via Billboard

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds have announced a 2017 world tour in support of their excellent new album Skeleton Tree, including dates in the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. The lineup for the tour is Nick with Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Thomas Wydler, Jim Sclavunos, Conway Savage, George Vjestica, and Larry Mullins.

The tour hits NYC on May 26 at Kings Theatre, and June 13 & 14 at Beacon Theatre. Tickets for the whole tour, including all three NYC shows, go on sale Friday (10/28) at 10 AM local time. All dates are listed below.

The film that accompanied the release of Skeleton Tree, One More Time With Feeling, will also be returning to theaters on December 1. You can see it in NYC in a bunch of locations, including the new Alamo Drafthouse in Brooklyn. All locations HERE.

Watch the videos for two songs off the new album:

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds — 2017 Tour Dates
AUS/NZ DATES
1/13 Hobart, Derwent Entertainment Centre
1/15 Ballarat, North Gardens
1/17 Wellington,TSB Bank Arena
1/18 Auckland, Vector Arena
1/20-21 Sydney, ICC Sydney Theatre
1/22 Newcastle, Newcastle Entertainment Centre
1/25 Brisbane, Riverstage
1/27-28 Melbourne, Sidney Myer Music Bowl
1/29 Adelaide, Adelaide Entertainment Centre
1/31 Perth, Perth Arena

NORTH AMERICAN DATES
Friday, May 26 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre
Monday, May 29 – Montreal, Quebec – Metropolis
Wednesday, May 31 – Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall
Thursday, June 1 – Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall
Saturday, June 3 – Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple Theatre
Monday, June 5 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
Wednesday, June 7 – Asheville, NC – Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
Thursday, June 8 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Warhol at Carnegie Music Hall
Saturday, June 10 – Boston, MA – Boch Center Wang Theatre
Tuesday, June 13 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Wednesday, June 14 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
Friday, June 16 – Chicago, IL – Auditorium Theatre
Sunday, June 18 – Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
Monday, June 19 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kingsbury Hall
Wednesday, June 21 – Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Thursday, June 22 – Vancouver, British Columbia – Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Saturday, June 24 – Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre
Monday, June 26 – San Diego, CA – Civic Theatre
Thursday, June 29 – Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!