Contact Us

Obits releasing new LP, touring (MP3 & 2011 dates)

DOWNLOAD: Obits – You Gotta Lose (MP3)

Obits at Knitting Factory (more by Andrew St. Clair)
Obits

Obits will release their new LP Moody, Standard and Poor via Sub Pop on March 29th. Listen to a track from that record above and check out the full tracklist and cover art below.

Meanwhile the band will be priming that release with a gang of dates across the country. They’re currently down south for another week with Gentleman Jesse and His Men, and will get on the road again in early March for some dates with their labelmate Jaill. That second run terminates in Dallas on March 15th (SXSW anyone?). The band will then make it home in time to play a record release show at The Bell House on April 2nd with The Sundelles and Tijuana Panthers. Tickets are on sale.

Speaking of Sub Pop, the band that Michael Cera is sometimes in, Mister Heavenly, will be in NYC this Sunday (1/16). Michael Cera may not be there though, but his bandmates Nick Diamonds (Islands/Unicorns), Honus Honus (Man Man) and Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse) definitely will be.

All Obits dates and some videos below.


Obits WIDOW OF MY DREAMS (live at L’Usine)

Obits at the Che Cafe- You Gotta Lose, partial One Cross Apiece

Obits at the Che Cafe- Standards, I Blame You, New August

Obits
Tracklist:
You Gotta Lose
I Want Results
Everything Looks Better in the Sun
Killer
Shift Operator
No Fly List
Naked to the World
Spot the Pikey
New August
Standards
Beggin’ Dogs
I Blame Myself


OBITS – 2011 TOUR DATES
01/12/11 Wed Raleigh, NC King’s Barcade *
01/13/11 Thu Atlanta, GA 529 w/ Wizard Smoke, The Barreracudas
01/14/11 Fri Gainesville, FL Common Grounds *
01/15/11 Sat Tampa, FL Crowbar *
01/16/11 Sun Orlando, FL Will’s Pub *
01/17/11 Mon Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern *
01/18/11 Tue Wilmington, NC The Soapbox Laundrolounge *
01/19/11 Wed Charlottesville, VA The Southern *
03/10/11 Thu Cleveland, OH Grog Shop +
03/11/11 Fri Detroit, MI Lager House +
03/12/11 Sat Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
03/13/11 Sun St. Louis, MO Firebird +
03/14/11 Mon Memphis, TN Hi Tone Cafe +
03/15/11 Tue Dallas, TX City Tavern +
04/02/11 Sat Brooklyn, NY The Bell House w/ Sundelles, Tijuana Panthers
04/07/11 Thu Northampton, MA The Elevens
04/08/11 Fri Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall w/ Black Helicopter
04/09/11 Sat Montreal, QC, CANADA Club Lambi
* w/ Gentleman Jesse and His Men
+ w/ Jaill

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!