Contact Us

OBN IIIs schedule first tour east, two NYC shows (dates)

by BBG

OBN IIIs at Emo’s (more by Tim Griffin)

Garage-punks OBN IIIs are simply too good to be contained in just the Austin area. Consequently, the band, who recently put out a single on Matador, will hit the road for their first tour which hits Canada and the east coast with a stop in NYC for a pair of shows with Denver’s Thee Omens. The two bands play June 1st at Cake Shop with Twin Guns, Foster Care and DJ Eric Dividson and on June 2nd at Don Pedro with Livids and The Othermen. All dates are listed below.

OBN IIIs released their BV favorite The One and Only LP late last year via Tic Tac Totally. Check out a recently-released video for “No Enemies” from that record and other videos below alongside all tour dates.

OBN III’s – No Enemies

OBN III’s – Communicated to Death

OBN IIIs – New Innocence

OBN IIIs – Tic Tac Totally Showcase, Beerland, SXSW 2011

Tue May 22 – New Orleans, LA – @Siberia w/Nightmare Boyzzz
Wed May 23 – Memphis, TN – @ The Poplar Lounge w/Moving Finger
Thu May 24 – Oxford, MS – @ Blind Pig w/Game Kontrol
Fri May 25 – Atlanta, GA – @ 529 w/Wymyns Prysyn, Dino’s Boys, Resons
Sat May 26 – Nashville, TN – @ The End w/D. Watusi, Cannomen
Sun May 27 – Columbus, OH – @ Cafe Bourbon St. w/Day Creeper
Mon May 28 – Toronto, ON, Canada – @ The Shop under Parts & Labor w/The Ketamines
Tue May 29 – Philadelphia, PA – @ Level Room
Wed May 30 – Somerville, MA – @ Radio
Thu May 31 – Montreal, QC, Canada – @ Casa Del Popolo w/Genital Hospital, Hand Cream
Fri June 1 – New York, NY – @ Cake Shop w/Twin Guns, Thee Omens (Denver), Foster Care, Guest DJ Eric Davidson
Sat June 2 – New York, NY – @ Don Pedro w/Livids, The Othermen, Thee Omens
Sun June 3 – Detroit, MI – @ Lager House w/ Terrible Twos
Mon June 4 – Bloomington, IN – w/Apache Dropout
Tue June 5 – Milwaukee, WI – @ Cream City Collective (EARLY SHOW) w/Drugs Dragons, Slow Walker, Uh-Oh
Wed June 6 – St. Paul, MN – @ Midway House w/Royal Headache
Thu June 7 – Chicago, IL @ Burlington w/Football, Royal Headache
Fri June 8 – Lawrence, KS – @ Replay Lounge w/Mouthbreathers
Sat June 9 – OKC – @ Blue Note w/Shitty/Awesome

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!