Contact Us

Obnox released a third album this year, playing NYC before Boston Hassle Fest, touring in 2016 (dates, LP stream)

by Bill Pearis

Obnox

Cleveland’s Obnox has been busy this year, releasing Wiglet in October via Ever/Never — his third album of 2015. (Know America was out in April via Ever/Never and Boogalou Reed came out via 12XU.) It’s more of his scuzzed-out, soulful, in-the-red garage punk and you can stream the whole thing below.

Obnox is heading to Boston Hassle Fest this weekend and will stop in NYC Friday (11/6) at Pianos with Marrow, The Boobies and Fever the Ghost. Tickets are on sale. He’ll also be touring in January 2016 and all dates are listed below.

Obnox – 2015 Tour Dates
Fri. Nov. 6- NYC – Pianos
Sat. Nov. 7- Boston, MA – Boston Hassle Fest
Fri. Jan. 8- Louisville KY. – with Tropical Trash – Zanzabar
Sat. Jan. 9-Knoxville TN. – Pilot Light
Sun. Jan. 10-Winston Salem, NC – The Garage
Mon. Jan. 11-Raleigh NC. – The Cave
Tues. Jan. 12-Athens GA. – Caledonia
Wed. Jan. 13- Atlanta GA. – The Earl
Thur. Jan. 14 Jacksonville Fl. – Rain Dogs
Fri. Jan. 15- Orlando Fl. – Will’s Pub
Sat. Jan. 16-Tallahassee Fl – TBA
Sun. Jan. 17- NOLA – Siberia
Tues. Jan. 19-Houston TX with Snooty Garbagemen/Blaxxx – Walters Downtown
Wed. Jan. 20- Denton TX – Rubber Gloves
Thur. Jan. 21- Austin TX. – @Barracuda (Red7)
Fri. Jan. 22- Memphis TN – Murphy’s
Sat. Jan. 23- Cincinnati, OH. – MOTR

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!