Contact Us

Of Montreal reissuing ‘Hissing Fauna,’ touring in September

of-montreal

Of Montreal like to stay on the road and have just announced September dates which are with with Showtime Goma (aka Jen of A Sunny Day in Glasgow) and Nancy Feast (aka Teeny of TEEN). Dates include shows at Asbury Park’s House of Independents on 9/7 at Brooklyn’s Bell House on 9/8. Tickets for House of Independents are on sale now, and tickets for the Bell House go on sale Friday, June 16 at 10 AM.

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the band’s Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? which will be reissued on vinyl by Polyvinyl on June 30. They’ll also be performing the album in full at Long Beach, CA’s Music Tastes Good Festival on September 30.

Showtime Goma’s first album is out on Friday, and Jen and Teeny have toured together before and play a collaborative set, trading off songs.

All Of Montreal dates are listed, along with a stream of Hissing Fauna, below.

Of Montreal – 2017 Tour Dates
Sat 24 Jun 2017 40 Watt Club Athens, GA, US
Fri 14 Jul 2017 EJEKT FESTIVAL 2017 Athens, Greece
Sat 15 Jul 2017 A Night Like This 2017 Chiaverano, Italy
Mon 17 Jul 2017 A38 Ship / A38 Hajó Budapest, Hungary
Tue 18 Jul 2017 Fluc Vienna, Austria
Wed 19 Jul 2017 MeetFactory Prague, Czech Republic
Thu 20 Jul 2017 Festsaal Kreuzberg Berlin, Germany
Fri 21 Jul 2017 Zanne Festival Catania, Italy
Mon 24 Jul 2017 Jazzaldia Festival 2017 San Sebastián, Spain
Tue 25 Jul 2017 Joy Eslava Madrid, Spain
Thu 27 Jul 2017 Plage De Rock 2017 Grimaud, France
Tue 05 Sep 2017 The Pour House Charleston, SC, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Wed 06 Sep 2017 Blind Tiger Greensboro, NC, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Thu 07 Sep 2017 House of Independents Asbury Park, NJ, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Fri 08 Sep 2017 The Bell House Brooklyn, NY, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Sat 09 Sep 2017 The Met Pawtucket, RI, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Sun 10 Sep 2017 The Sinclair Cambridge, MA, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Mon 11 Sep 2017 The Haunt Ithaca, NY, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Tue 12 Sep 2017 The Ballroom at 31 West Newark, OH, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Wed 13 Sep 2017 Pyramid Scheme Grand Rapids, MI, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Thu 14 Sep 2017 Logan Square Auditorium Chicago, IL, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Fri 15 Sep 2017 The Ready Room St Louis, MO, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Sat 16 Sep 2017 Grey Eagle Asheville, NC, US w/ Showtime Goma & Nancy Feast
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Music Tastes Good Festival! 2017 Long Beach, CA, US

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!