Contact Us

Oh Sees drop the “Thee,” celebrating 20th anniversary, prep 19th album (listen to “The Static God”)

Thee Oh Sees

Oh Sees, who have dropped the “Thee” from their name, will release new album Orc on August 25 via John Dwyer’s Castle Face label. That’s the cover art above. 2017 actually marks the 20th anniversary of Dwyer’s ever-evolving musical project (which began as OCS) and this will be the 19th album! You can listen to manic but harmonious opening cut “The Static God” below.

Dwyer and his current two-drummer lineup of Thee Oh Sees will be on tour later this year, stoping at Brooklyn’s Warsaw on September 10. Tickets are still available.

Oh Sees – ‘Orc’ tracklist:
1. The Static God
2. Nite Expo
3. Animated Violence
4. Keys To The Castle
5. Jettison
6. Cadaver Dog
7. Paranoise
8. Cooling Tower
9. Drowned Beast
10. Raw Optics

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!