Contact Us

Olga Bell releasing ‘Incitation,’ playing National Sawdust this weekend before European tour (dates, stream)

by Andrew Sacher

Olga Bell

Olga Bell, who is a current Dirty Projector, a maker of Russian song cycles and more, will release the Incitation EP next week (10/16) on One Little Indian. The title track is the kind of eccentric, polyrhythmic art pop that you might expect someone who hangs around with Dave Longstreth to make, and Olga of course gives it her unique flavor. Listen below.

Olga is heading to Europe with Son Lux later this month, but before she leaves she’ll play a Brooklyn show this weekend. It’s at new Williamsburg venue National Sawdust on Saturday (10/10). Also on the bill is an improvisational set from violinists Mari Kimura & Jon Rose and DJ sets from Pitchfork’s Brandon Stosuy and Tri Angle Records’ Robin Carolan. Tickets are on sale.

All dates are listed below…

Olga Bell — 2015 Tour Dates
Sat 10 Oct 2015 National Sawdust Brooklyn, NY, US
Mon 19 Oct 2015 Ancienne Belgique (AB) Brussels, Belgium
Wed 21 Oct 2015 Village Underground London, UK
Thu 22 Oct 2015 Summerhall Edinburgh, UK
Sun 25 Oct 2015 BIRD Rotterdam, Netherlands
Mon 26 Oct 2015 Bitterzoet Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue 27 Oct 2015 Übel & Gefährlich Hamburg, Germany
Wed 28 Oct 2015 Bi Nuu Berlin, Germany
Thu 29 Oct 2015 Café Kulturalna Warsaw, Poland
Sat 31 Oct 2015 MeetFactory Prague, Czech Republic
Sun 01 Nov 2015 Dürer Kert Budapest, Hungary
Mon 02 Nov 2015 Grelle Forelle Vienna, Austria
Wed 04 Nov 2015 Plaza Zürich, Switzerland
Thu 05 Nov 2015 Le Romandie Rock Club Lausanne, Switzerland

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!