Contact Us

Oval releasing ‘OvalDNA’, playing NYC tonight w/ Oneohtrix Point Never (who has a new LP too)

DOWNLOAD: Oneohtrix Point Never – “Sleep Replica” (MP3)


Glitch pioneer Markus Popp revived the Oval moniker in 2010 and released the album O via Thrill Jockey, the first Oval album in nine years. He’s following that with OvalDNA, an album that was originally meant to come before O. The album includes a mix of previously released and unreleased tracks and comes with a DVD. OvalDNA will be released on November 25 via Shitkatapult. You can stream an album preview below and check out the artwork and tracklist.

Oval is returning to the US and will play Public Assembly TONIGHT (10/25) with Oneohtrix Point Never and Burning Star Core.

Oneohtrix Point Never (aka Daniel Lopatin) is also working on a new album, Replica, which will be out on November 8 via Mexican Summer imprint Software, which Lopatin owns with his collaborator Joel Ford. You can grab album track “Sleep Dealer” above and stream “Replica” below. The album art and tracklist are also below. Oneohtrix Point Never also plays Moogfest this weekend, and was last seen in NYC at 285 Kent. He played as part of the Domino CMJ showcase.

All dates, streams, artwork and tracklist below…

Oval – OvalDNA Album Preview
Oval – OvalDNA – Album Preview by Oval (Official)

Oneohtrix Point Never – “Replica”
Oneohtrix Point Never – Replica by Mexican Summer

Oval – OvalDNA

01. Quito
02. Kasino
03. Tweakk
04. Australasia
05. Credit Line
06. Mare Fax
07. Heroci
08. Octaeder 0.2
09. 70 kino
10. Alpen
11. Mersey
12. In + Love
13. Stealth
14. Gegenlese]
15. Savvy
16. Eigentlichen 2.0
17. Doku_Drama
18. Breeno
19. I
20. Flageo
21. Whypunkt
22. Instantan 1+2
23. Pockyrocky
24. IV
25. Op

Oneohtrix Point Never – Replica

1. Andro
2. Sleep Dealer
3. Power of Persuasion
4. Remember
5. Replica
6. Nassau
7. Submersible
8. Up
9. Child Soldier
10. Explain

Oval — 2011 Tour Dates
Oct 25 Public Assembly Brooklyn, NY w/ Oneohtrix Point Never, Burning Star Core
Nov 25 Barbican Centre London, UK

Oneohtrix Point Never — 2011 Tour Dates
Oct 25 Public Assembly Brooklyn, NY w/ Oval, Burning Star Core
Oct 28 Moogfest Asheville, NC

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!