Contact Us

Panda Bear announces new album ‘Buoys,’ shares new song “Dolphin”

Panda Bear Buoys

Panda Bear has announced a new album, Buoys, due out February 8 via Domino (pre-order). For this one, he teamed back up with producer Rusty Santos, who also co-produced his 2004 album Young Prayer, mixed Animal Collective’s 2004 album Sung Tongs, and more. The first single is “Dolphin,” which comes with an aquatic video and also works water droplet sounds into Panda Bear’s usual electronic psych-pop. (Panda Bear didn’t contribute to AnCo’s recent Tangerine Reef, but I guess he’s into the whole underwater vibe too.) Listen to the new song below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

01 Dolphin
02 Cranked
03 Token
04 I Know I Don’t Know
05 Master
06 Buoys
07 Inner Monologue
08 Crescendo
09 Home Free

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!