Contact Us

Parquet Courts’ A. Savage shares “Phantom Limbo” from new solo LP

andrew-savage

Parquet Courts co-frontman A. Savage‘s solo debut, Thawing Dawn, will be out October 13 and he’s just shared “Phantom Limbo” from it. “In life we attach ourselves to people that define periods of our life, and who we are in those eras,” says Savage. “When suddenly those people are absent, our perception of reality shifts, maybe just minutely, but enough to startle us. My heart always tries to reconcile these absences in order to move on and gain a better understanding of who I am.  That’s the foundation of ‘Phantom Limbo.'” The song features some lovely pedal steel for a ’70s country vibe that would be hard to imagine on a Parquet Courts record. You can stream it below.

You can catch A. Savage on tour with Ultimate Painting’s Jack Cooper (who just released his solo debut) this fall, including Brooklyn’s Murmrr Ballroom on November 11. After that tour wraps up, Savage will play a few other East Coast shows, including Jersey City’s WFMU Monty Hall on December 1. Tickets for both those shows are on sale now. All tour dates are listed below.

Parquet Courts, meanwhile, have a few shows this fall, including a visit to Bushwick’s soon-to-open Elsewhere on November 19 with B Boys. Tickets for that show are on sale. Parquet Courts tour dates are listed below as well.

A. SAVAGE – 2017 TOUR DATES
Wed. Nov. 1 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Funhouse at Mr. Smalls w/ Jack Cooper
Thu. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ Jack Cooper
Fri. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Jumbo’s w/ Jack Cooper
Sat. Nov. 4 – Columbus,OH @ Double Happiness w/ Jack Cooper
Sun. Nov. 5 – Louisville, KY @ Kaiju w/ Jack Cooper
Mon. Nov. 6 – Nashville, TN @ The End w/ Jack Cooper
Wed. Nov. 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn w/ Jack Cooper
Thu. Nov. 9 – Durham,NC @ The Pinhook w/ Jack Cooper
Fri. Nov. 10 – Washington, DC @ DC9 w/ Jack Cooper
Sat. Nov. 11- Brooklyn, NY @ Murmrr Ballroom w/ Jack Cooper
Thu. Nov. 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Fri. Dec. 1 -Jersey City, NJ @ Monty Hall
Sat. Dec. 2 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Sun. Dec. 3 – Allston, MA @ The Great Scott
Mon. Dec. 4 – Montreal, QC @ l’Escogriffe Bar Spectacle
Tue. Dec. 5 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

PARQUET COURTS 1 2017 TOUR DATES
Wed. Nov. 15 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle (Red Bull 30 Days in Chicago) w/ Meat Wave
Thu. Nov. 16 – Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Bonny Doon
Fri. Nov. 17 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop w/ The Cowboy
Sun. Nov. 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere w/ B Boys
Fri. Dec. 15 – Sat. Dec. 16 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Festival BUE

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!