Contact Us

Phoenix finally reveal details for ‘Bankrupt!’

by Andrew Sacher


As you may know by now, details on the new Phoenix album have been slowly trickling out (because, you know, it’s 2013 and new albums can’t be announced without six teasers) but now it looks like we finally have all the info on it. (Almost?) It’s called Bankrupt!, the just-revealed artwork is above, and the tracklist is below. We also now know that the exact release date is April 22 in the UK and April 23 in the US via Loyaute/Glassnote, and that it was co-produced by the band themselves and Philippe Zdar. Still waiting to hear a song from it though…

Head HERE to browse Phoenix’s upcoming dates, which include Maryland festival Sweetlife.

The tracklist and a note from the band about the announcement below…


Phoenix – Bankrupt! Tracklist:
1 Entertainment
2 The Real Thing
3 SOS in Bel Air
4 Trying to Be Cool
5 Bankrupt!
6 Drakkar Noir
7 Chloroform
8 Don’t
9 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!