Contact Us

Pillorian (ex-Agalloch) touring, playing NYC with Yellow Eyes & Obsidian Tongue

Pillorian
Pillorian (photo by Veleda Thorsson)

After Agalloch broke up, guitarist John Haughm formed the new band Pillorian with members of Uada, and they released their very good debut album Obsidian Arc last year. They toured with Wolves in the Throne Room last fall, and now they’re hitting the road again this spring, and hitting lots of cities they didn’t hit last time.

They’ll return to NYC on May 20 at Le Poisson Rouge, and that show has a great bill all around with Yellow Eyes (who also released a new album last year) and Obsidian Tongue. Tickets for LPR are on sale now.

All dates are listed, with music from all three band on the NYC show, below.

Pillorian — 2018 Tour Dates
Thu, May 10 – Portland, OR – Dantes (w/ Druden, Taarna)
Fri, May 11 – Boise, ID – The Shredder (Metal Mass in May Fest))
Sun, May 13 – Denver, CO – Hi-Dive (w/ TBA)
Tue, May 15 – Kansas City, MO – Riot Room (w/ Stonehaven, Nefirum)
Wed, May 16 – Lexington, KY – Cosmic Charlies (w/ Rotting Kingdom, Faithxtractor)
Thu, May 17 – Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class (w/ Burial Oath)
Fri, May 18 – Rochester, NY – Photo City (w/ Obsidian Tongue, Mavradoxa, Ancalagon)
Sat, May 19 – Boston, MA – Great Scott (w/ Obsidian Tongue, Falls Of Rauros)
Sun, May 20 – New York City, NY – Le Poisson Rouge (w/ Yellow Eyes, Obsidian Tongue)
Mon, May 21 – Philadelphia, PA – Kung Fu Necktie (w/ Dumal, Devil Master)
Tue, May 22 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter (w/ American, Appalling)
Wed, May 23 – Raleigh, NC – Kings (w/ MAKE, Mo’ynoq)
Thu, May 24 – Asheville, NC – Mothlight (w/ All Hell, Shadow Of The Destroyer)
Fri, May 25 – Columbus, OH – The Shrunken Head (w/ Fever Nest)
Sat, May 26 – Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge (w/ Varaha, Terranaut)
Sun, May 27 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St Entry (w/ TBA)
Tue May 29 – Bozeman, MT – The Zebra (w/ Arkheron Thodol)
Thu May 31 – Seattle, WA – Neumo’s – Neumos (Northwest Terror Fest)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!