Contact Us

Plaid are finally releasing ‘Scintilli’, going on tour (dates)

Plaid

UK electronic duo Plaid are going on a North American tour in November. In the duo’s 20 year career (making them 2 years younger than their label Warp), they have collaborated with Bjork and have done remixes for her, Goldfrapp, Unkle, Portishead and many others (many of which appeared on 2003’s Parts in the Post). The tour hits NYC on November 11 at Le Poisson Rouge. No info on tickets yet but check LPR’s site for updates.

Plaid are releasing the LP Scintilli this year, or so they claim. We’re not sure when it will come out but you can guess and email your release date prediction to chime@plaid.co.uk. The three closest guesses win a download code for the video game Chime Super Deluxe (which Plaid wrote the track “Tender Hooks” for) and a Plaid t-shirt. They’ve been saying this album would be out for years, literally.

Check out a video of Plaid talking about the video game, and some other songs and all tour dates below…


Chime Super Deluxe Plaid Interview

Plaid feat. Bjork – Lilith

All is Full of [HD] Love (Bjork) [Plaid Remix]

Plaid – Zeal

Plaid — 2011 Tour Dates
Wed 11/09/11 SAT Montreal QC
Thu 11/10/11 Wrongbar Toronto ON
Fri 11/11/11 LPR New York NY
Sat 11/12/11 Paradise Rock Club Boston MA
Sun 11/13/11 Johnny Brendas Philadelphia PA
Tue 11/15/11 Stereo Live Houston TX
Wed 11/16/11 ND at 501 Studios Austin TX
Fri 11/18/11 Empty Bottle Chicago IL
Sat 11/19/11 Bluebird Theater Denver CO
Mon 11/21/11 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver BC
Tue 11/22/11 Neumos Seattle WA
Wed 11/23/11 Holocene Portland OR
Fri 11/25/11 Mezzanine San Francisco CA
Sat 11/26/11 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!