Contact Us

Priests playing Alphaville this week with Pill & more; Flasher released debut (listen), touring around SXSW

Audrey Melton
Audrey Melton

Priests are gearing up for a busy 2017, releasing their exellent new LP Nothing Feels Natural on January 27 and then heading out on tour, starting in NYC at Brooklyn Night Bazaar on January 28 (tickets). You can also catch them in Brooklyn this week, as it’s just been announced they’re playing Alphaville on Thursday (12/15) with Pill and Decision, and  Abandon. That show is $7 at the door. All dates are listed, along with the flyer for the Alphaville show and two songs off Nothing Feels Natural, below.

Meanwhile, Priests bassist Taylor Mulitz’ other band Flasher just played Parquet Courts’ big Knockdown Center extravaganza and they were terrific. Flasher’s debut 12″ is full of sharp, melodic postpunk with an emphasis on punk (closing cut “Destroy” has serious hit potential, watch the video below). You can stream the whole thing below. They’ll be on tour in 2017 as well, playing shows around SXSW. All dates are listed below.

priests-flyer

Priests – 2016/2017 Tour Dates
Thu. Dec. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Alphaville
Sat. Jan. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Night Bazaar
Fri. Feb. 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Sat. Feb. 4 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Mon. Feb. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo
Tue. Feb. 7 – Toronto ON @ Silver Dollar Room
Wed. Feb. 8 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Thu. Feb. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
Fri. Feb. 10 – Madison, WI @ Rathskeller
Sat. Feb. 11 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Wed. Feb. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ 333
Thu. Feb. 16 – Seattle, WA @ Vera Project
Fri. Feb. 17 – Portland, OR @ Disjecta
Sat. Feb. 18 – Eugene, OR @ The Boreal
Sun. Feb. 19 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. Feb. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Wed. Feb. 22 – San Diego, CA @ Che Cafe
Thu. Feb. 23 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Fri. Feb. 24 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
Sat. Feb. 25 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Mon. Feb. 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Tue. Feb. 28 – McAllen, TX @ Yerberia Cultura
Wed. Mar. 1 – Houston TX @ Walter’s
Thu. Mar. 2 – New Orleans LA @ Siberia
Fri. Mar. 3 – Tallahassee, FL @ Wolf’s Den
Sat. Mar. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Sun. Mar. 5 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook
Sat. Mar. 11 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
May. 31 – Jun 4 – Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Sound

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Flasher – 2017 Tour Dates
Mar 12 – The Mothlight – Asheville, NC
Mar 13 – SXSW – Austin, TX
Mar 13 – DRKMTTR – Nashville, TN
Mar 18 – Club Dada – Dallas, TX

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!