Contact Us

Protomartyr & Preoccupations covering each other for tour split 7″ (listen)

protoccupations

Protomartyr and Preoccupations will be on tour together starting in late November, and will cover each other’s songs on a split 7″ being released 11/16 just for the occasion. Protomartyr are covering “Forbidden” while Preoccupations take on “Pontiac ’87.” You can listen to Protomartyr’s storming version of “Forbidden” (which takes it miles from Preoccupations’ original) below.

The tour, which is also with UK duo Rattle (making their North American live debut), hits NYC at Warsaw on November 28 (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

PROTOMARTYR – 2019 TOUR DATES
Fri. Oct. 26 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory w/ Deadbeat Beat, Double Winter
Fri. Nov. 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace * ^
Sat. Nov. 24 – Ottawa, ON @ 27 Club * ^
Mon. Nov. 26 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall * ^
Wed. Nov. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw * ^
Thu. Nov. 29 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage * ^
Fri. Nov. 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry * ^
Sat. Dec. 01 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement * ^
Mon. Dec. 03 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place * ^
Tue. Dec. 04 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig * ^
Thu. Dec. 06 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall * ^
Fri. Dec. 07 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room * ^
Sat. Dec. 08 – Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar * ^
Mon. Dec. 10 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird *
Wed. Dec. 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall *&
Thu. Dec. 13 – Boise, ID @ Olympic *&
Fri. Dec. 14 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *&
Sat. Dec. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue *&
Sun. Dec. 16 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile *&
Tue. Dec. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent *&
Wed. Dec. 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Regent *&

* = w/ Preoccupations
^ = w/ Rattle
& = w/ Hurry Up

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!