Contact Us

Protomartyr share “Don’t Go To Anacita,” wrap up tour in NYC this weekend

protomartyr-dont-go

Protomartyr have shared the video from “Don’t Go to Anacita,” the new single off their terrific new album Relatives in Descent. It was inspired by Zbigniew Rybzynski’s Stairway to Lenin as director Yoonha Park explains:

I wanted to make a visual that recreated the feeling of scanning over a large, densely populated image, like a Breughel painting or Where’s Waldo?. I wanted to convey a feeling of false progress and the idea that every new horror that meets us is part of a never-ending continuum. Joe Casey’s lyrics are chock full of references both contemporary and classical, often in the same song. It creates a really unique visual field that conveys the exact flavor of dread I find myself feeling a lot lately.

Watch the video, and stream Relatives in Descent in full, below.

Protomartyr wrap up their North American tour with Flasher in Brooklyn on Saturday (10/28) with Weeping Icon on the bill as well (tickets), and then head to Europe with METZ and Sauna Youth. All dates are listed below

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

PROTOMARTYR – 2017/2018 TOUR DATES:
Fri. Oct. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Flasher
Sat. Oct. 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Flasher
Thu. Nov. 2 – Prague, CZ @ Futurum w/ METZ
Fri. Nov. 3 – Wroclaw, PL @ Klub Firlej w/ METZ
Sat. Nov. 4 – Warsaw, PL @ Klub Hydrozagadka w/ METZ
Mon. Nov. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu w/ METZ
Tue. Nov. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen w/ METZ
Wed. Nov. 8 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust w/ METZ
Thu. Nov. 9 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 10 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?
Sat. Nov. 11 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown
Sun. Nov. 12 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt w/ Sauna Youth
Tue. Nov. 14 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park w/ Sauna Youth
Wed. Nov. 15 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute w/ Sauna Youth
Thu. Nov. 16 – Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny w/ Sauna Youth
Fri. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ CCA w/ Sauna Youth
Sat. Nov. 18 – Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s w/ Sauna Youth
Sun. Nov. 19 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club w/ Sauna Youth
Tue. Nov. 21 – Brussels, BE @ Rotonde w/ Heimat
Wed. Nov. 22 – Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix w/ Heimat
Thu. Nov. 23 – Nantes, FR @ Pole Etudiant w/ Heimat
Fri. Nov. 24 – Bordeaux, FR @ IBOAT
Sat. Nov. 25 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Thu. May 10 – London, UK @ Scala

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!