Contact Us

Ride announce details of ‘Weather Diaries,’ their first new LP in 20 years


Ride have announced details of their highly anticipated first new album in 20 years. It’s titled Weather Diaries and will be out June 16 via Wichita Records (which is run by Dick Green and Mark Bowen, both of whom worked with Ride at Creation Records). As mentioned it was produced by Erol Alkan and mixed by Alan Moulder (who mixed Ride’s classic LPs Nowhere and Going Blank Again). Preorders are available. That’s the artwork above and you can check out the tracklist, along with streams of “Charm Assault” and “Home is a Feeling” off the LP, below.

You can catch Ride on tour in July, including a show at Terminal 5 on 7/20 (tickets).

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Ride – Weather Diaries tracklist:
01 Lannoy Point
02 Charm Assault
03 All I Want
04 Home Is a Feeling
05 Weather Diaries
06 Rocket Silver Symphony
07 Lateral Alice
08 Cali
09 Integration Tape
10 Impermanence
11 White Sands

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!