Contact Us

Riis Park Beach Bazaar announces 2018 summer events schedule

riis-park-beach-bazaar

The Rockaways’ Riis Park Beach Bazaar is back for it’s fourth season, offering food popups, drinks, shopping, karaoke, dancing and live music. It all starts Memorial Day Weekend and continues through Labor Day Weekend. Head to their website for more details and the 2018 schedule of events is below.

RIIS PARK BEACH BAZAAR – SUMMER 2018 SCHEDULE
Memorial Day/Opening Week
Wed May 23 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Fri May 25 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat May 26 Ipsum presents: Jahstix + DJ AJXO (Sannhet)
Sun May 27 Ipsum presents: Top Shotta feat Screechy Dan + DJ Brandon K
Mon May 28 Ipsum presents: Johnny Kinnaird Outlaw Country Tribute + DJ Jessica Dye (High Waisted)
Wed May 30 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs May 31 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke

Fri June 1 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat June 2 Ipsum presents: Wine with Sue + DJ Tommy Turbo
Sun June 3 Ipsum presents: The Shipwrecks + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glo$)
Wed June 6 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs June 7 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri June 8 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat June 9 Ipsum presents: Matt Dallow & Vic Thrill (The Bogmen) and special guests + DJ Peter Negroponte (Guerilla Toss)
Sun June 10 Ipsum Presents: Uriel’s Wisdom Blues Band (ex Soulshine) + DJ’s TBA
Tues June 12 Locals Only summer residency
Wed June 13 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs June 14 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri June 15 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat June 16 Ipsum presents: Beat Brigade + DJ’s TBA
Sun June 17 Ipsum Presents: The Individuals + DJ’s TBA
Tues June 19 Locals Only summer residency
Wed June 20 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs June 21 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri June 22 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat June 23 Ipsum presents: Love Always + DJ’s TBA
Sun June 24 Ipsum presents: The Rooftoppers + DJ’s TBA
Tues June 26 Locals Only summer residency
Wed June 27 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs June 28 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri June 29 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat June 30 Ipsum presents: The Carvels + DJ AJXO (Sannhet)

Sun July 1 Ipsum presents: Screamin’ Rebel Angels + DJ’s TBA
Tues July 3 Locals Only summer residency
Wed July 4 Get Summered Fourth annual July 4th Beach Party!
Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs July 5 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri July 6 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat July 7 Ipsum presents: The Tarantinos + DJ’s TBA
Sun July 8 Ipsum presents: Levels Party + DJ’s TBA
Tues July 10 Locals Only summer residency
Wed July 11 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs July 12 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri July 13 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat July 14 Max Power presents: Rock! Away!
Sun July 15 Max Power presents: Rock! Away!
Tues July 17 Locals Only summer residency
Wed July 18 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs July 19 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri July 20 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat July 21 Brooklyn Greenway Initiative presents: EPIC RIDE
Sun July 22 Ipsum presents: Wings of the Whale + DJ’s TBA
Tues July 25 Locals Only summer residency
Wed July 26 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs July 27 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri July 27 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat July 28 Ipsum presents: Raggay Lords + DJ’s TBA
Sun July 29 Shea Stadium presents: Lost Boy? Thick, Big Huge + DJ Alexander Orange Drink (So So Glo$)
Tues July 31 Locals Only summer residency

Wed Aug 1 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs Aug 2 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri Aug 3 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat Aug 4 DeFalco presents:
Sun Aug 5 DeFalco Presents: Bombrasstico + DJ’s TBA
Tues Aug 7 Locals Only summer residency
Wed Aug 8 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League
Thurs Aug 9 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri Aug 10 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat Aug 11 Rockaway Beach Volleyball League Playoffs
Sun Aug 12 DeFalco presents: Super Yamba Band + DJ’s TBA
Tues Aug 15 Locals Only summer residency
Thurs Aug 16 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri Aug 17 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat Aug 18 DeFalco presents: Les Sans Culotte + DJ’s TBA
Sun Aug 19 DeFalco presents: Consumata + DJ’s TBA
Tues Aug 21 Locals Only summer residency
Thurs Aug 22 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Fri Aug 24 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat Aug 25 Ipsum presents: Salsondria + DJ’s TBA
Sun Aug 26 Ipsum presents: The Supertones + DJ’s TBA
Tues Aug 28 Locals Only summer residency
Thurs Aug 30 Atypical Sounds presents: Not Your Mother’s Karaoke
Labor Day Weekend
Fri Aug 31 NPS presents: Campfire Fridays
Rockaway Clam Bar & Red Hook Lobster Pound present: Friday Night LOBSTAH BOIL
Sat Sept 1 Six Point presents: DJ Jonathan Toubin Labor Day Beach Party!

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!