Contact Us

RIPS ready debut LP produced by Parquet Courts’ Austin Brown (listen), playing shows


New York band RIPS are students of their home city’s rock history, with a major in late ’70s sounds like Television, The Feelies (and other Ork Records groups). The band’s debut album, which was produced by Austin Brown of Parquet Courts, will be out June 16 via Faux Discs and compares favorably to that era, with a little of Parquet Courts’ spunk in there too. You can check out “Malibu Entropy” from the LP below.

Rips have a couple local shows coming up, including tonight (5/12) at Trans-Pecos with Vancouver band Weed, Bloomington, IA’s Bugg, and Silk Sign; and a record release show at Baby’s All Right on July 1 with Poppies and Rat Columns (aka David West of Total Control). Tickets for both shows are on sale now and flyers for those shows are below.


Rips – Rips tracklist:
1. Losing II
2. Malibu Entropy
3. Break
4. No More
5. Damaged
6. Save Room
7. Delay
8. VS.
9. Psychics
10. Magnatone
11. Spell
12. Losing



Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!