Contact Us

Robyn Hitchcock releasing “Love from London” (stream a track), going on tour

Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock will release his 19th album, Love from London, on March 5, which is two days after his 60th birthday. It was produced by Paul Noble who also plays bass on the record. You can stream “Be Still” from the new album below and watch a video of it being performed in an Irish pub. Eagle-eyed viewers may recognize Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside among the musicians playing with him.

Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus Three (which includes Peter Buck and Young Fresh Fellow Scott McCaughey) will be going on tour this spring and while a full set of dates hasn’t been announced yet, they will be playing Webster Hall on April 26 with Peter Buck doing a solo opening set. Tickets for that show go on AmEx presale today at noon with the regular on-sale happening Friday at noon.

Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock – Love from London track list:
1. Harry’s Song
2. Be Still
3. Stupefied
4. I Love You
5. Devil On a String
6. Strawberries Dress
7. Death and Love
8. Fix You
9. My Rain
10. End of Time

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!