Contact Us

Rodriguez adds Radio City show to tour (updated dates)

by Bill Pearis

IMAGE

There no Searching for Sugarman anymore. With the documentary’s win at last weekend’s Oscars, even my mom knows who Rodriguez is now. The film’s success has majorly blown up his career which, until five years ago, was pretty much non-existant. It’s definitely well deserved and he’s now selling out big venues, such as his upcoming dates at Beacon Theatre on April 8 and Town Hall on April 10. If you didn’t get tickets to either of those shows, NYC’s next chance to see Rodriguez will be at Radio City Music Hall on October 10. Tickets for that show go on presale Friday (3/1) at 10 AM (presale code: OSCAR) with the regular on-sale happening Saturday at 10 AM.

An updated list of Rodriguez dates are below.

Rodriguez – 2013 Tour Dates
Saturday, March 16 – Wellington Town Hall, Wellington
Sunday, March 17 – The Logan Campbell Centre, Auckland
Thursday, March 21 – Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Friday, March 22 – Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Sunday, March 24 – The Gov, Adelaide
Monday, March 25 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tuesday, March 26 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Thursday, March 28 – Byron Bay Bluesfest
Friday, March 29 – Byron Bay Bluesfest
Sunday, March 31 – Tivoli, Brisbane
Monday, April 1 – Tivoli, Brisbane
Monday, April 8 – Beacon Theatre, New York, NY, US
Tuesday, April 9 – Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA, US
Wednesday, April 10 – The Town Hall, New York
Friday, April 12 – Somerville, Massachusetts
Sunday, April 14 – Coachella 2013. Empire Polo Field, Indio, CA
Thursday, April 18 – Mesa Amphitheater, Mesa, AZ, US
Friday, April 19 – Anselmo Valencia Amphitheater – Ava, Tucson, AZ, US
Sunday, April 21 – Coachella 2013. Empire Polo Field, Indio, CA
Tuesday, April 23 – The Warfield San Francisco, CA, US
Thursday, April 25 – Neptune Theatre, Seattle, WA, US
Friday, April 26 – Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Saturday, April 27 – Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR, US
Monday, April 29 – The Depot Salt Lake City, UT, US
Tuesday, April 30 – Ogden Theatre Denver, CO, US
Tuesday, May 7 – Tipitina’s Uptown New Orleans, LA, US
Thursday, May 9 – Ferguson Hall, Straz Center for the Performing Arts Tampa, FL, US
Saturday, May 18 – Masonic Temple Theater, Detroit
Saturday, May 25 – PRIMAVERA SOUND BARCELONA 2013
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 – Zenith, Paris
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 – La Cigale, Paris, France
Friday, June 7, 2013 – Hammersmith Apollo London, UK
Saturday, June 8, 2013 – Hammersmith Apollo
Saturday, June 22, 2013 – Traverse City, MI, Arts and Wine Festival
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 – Glastonbury
Friday, August 2, 2013 – Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Saturday, August 3, 2013 – Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Sunday, August 4, 2013 – Stockholm Music & Arts Festival
Thursday, August 8, 2013 – The Øya Festival, Norway
Friday, August 9, 2013 – Wilderness Festival, UK
Saturday, August 10, 2013 – Wilderness Festival, UK
Sunday, August 11, 2013 – Wilderness Festival, UK
Thursday, October 10, 2013 – Radio City Music Hall, NYC

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!