Contact Us

Rolling Blackouts C.F. share “The Hammer” from new LP, announce tour

rbcf

Australian band Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have just shared “The Hammer” from their forthcoming album, Hope Downs, which is out next week (June 15) via Sub Pop. Like most of what you’ll hear on the new album, “The Hammer” is earworm indie rock that nods to Australia’s (and New Zealand’s) rich history of strummy pop (The Go Betweens, The Clean). Listen to that and a few other songs off the record below.

Rolling Blackouts C.F. have also just announced a North American tour which kicks off late August in San Diego and hits NYC on September 15 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for Bowery are on Citi cardmember presale now and go on sale to the general public on Friday, June 8.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

ROLLING BLACKOUTS C.F. – 2018 TOUR DATES
Wed. June 6 – Birmingham, UK @ The Hare & Hounds
Thu. June 7 – Guildford, UK @ Boileroom
Fri. June 8 – Porto, PT @ Primavera Sound
Mon. June 11 – Harlden, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sun. July 22 – North Byron Parklands, AU @ Splendour in the Grass
Sat. Aug. 4 – Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Tue. Aug. 7 – Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Wed. Aug. 8 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumperhuset
Fri. Aug. 10 – St. Gallen, CH @ Sur Le Lac Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Mon. Aug. 13 – Munich, DE @ Milla
Tue. Aug. 14 – Luxembourg, LU @ Rotondes
Thu. Aug. 16 – Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo Festival
Fri. Aug. 17 – Bigginghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 18 – Kiewit, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sun. Aug. 19 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 21 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sat. Aug. 25 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon. Aug. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Tue. Aug. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 30 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Fri. Aug. 31 – Vancouver, BC@ Fox Cabaret
Sat. Sep. 1 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Mon. Sep. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Wed. Sep. 5 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Fri. Sep. 7 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sat. Sep. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Mon. Sep. 10 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Tue. Sep. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Wed. Sep. 12 – Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère
Thu. Sep. 13 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Sep. 15 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Mon. Sep. 17 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Thu. Sep. 27 – Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival
Fri. Sep. 28 – Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Sat. Sep. 29 – Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls
Fri. Oct. 5 – Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Sat. Oct. 6 – Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar
Fri. Oct.12 – Geelong, AU @ Workers Club
Sat. Oct.13 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Fri. Oct. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun. Oct. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Tue. Oct. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms
Thu. Oct. 25 – Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy
Mon. Oct. 29 – London, UK @ Koko
Sat. Nov. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sun. Nov. 4 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Nov. 7 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen
Fri. Nov. 9 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Tue. Nov. 13 – Cologne, DE @ MTC

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!