Contact Us

Russian Circles touring w/ Chelsea Wolfe & Marriages (dates)

Russian Circles at Bowery Ballroom (more by BBG)
Russian Circles

Russian Circles will hit the road soon, starting with a string of dates with And So I Watch You From Afar on the West Coast that will include a stop at Sled Island in Calgary next week.

After that, the Chicago post-rock/hardcore/metal hybrid will team up with Chelsea Wolfe and Marriages for a string of dates out East, hitting Highline Ballroom on August 18th. Ticketing info is forthcoming.

For the unfamiliar, Marriages is Greg Burns and Emma Ruth Rundle of Red Sparowes, and they’ve lassoed in drummer Dave Turncrantz of Russian Circles to sit behind the kit during this set of dates. The band released their Kitsune EP earlier this year, and you can stream that in full below.

Russian Circles will team up with Deafheaven on a few of those dates on the West side, and Deafheaven will be in NYC on Friday to play the Show No Mercy/WIERD Northside Fest showcase at Saint Vitus.

A listing of all tour dates, streams and video are below.


CHELSEA WOLFE “SUNSTORM” (Music Video)

Russian Circles – Station

RUSSIAN CIRCLES – 2012 TOUR DATES
Monday, June 18, 2012 The Park Theatre Winnipeg, MB^
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 Amigos Cantina Saskatoon, SK^
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 Sled Island Fest 2012 @ Dickens Calgary, AB^
Friday, June 22, 2012 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, BC^
Sunday, June 24, 2012 Neumos Seattle, WA ^
Monday, June 25, 2012 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR ^
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 Harlow’s Sacramento, CA #
Thursday, June 28, 2012 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA #
Friday, June 29, 2012 El Rey Theatre Los Angeles, CA#
Monday, July 2, 2012 Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 The Riot Room Kansas City, MO
Monday, August 6, 2012 Cactus Club Milwaukee, WI*
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 The Firebird St Louis, MO *
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 Vernon Club Louisville, KY *
Thursday, August 9, 2012 The Bottletree Birmingham, AL *
Friday, August 10, 2012 Retrofit Records Tallahassee, FL*
Saturday, August 11, 2012 Wills Pub Orlando, FL *
Sunday, August 12, 2012 State Theater St. Petersburg, FL *
Monday, August 13, 2012 Jack Rabbits Jacksonville, FL *
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 The Earl Atlanta, GA *
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 Cat’s Cradle Carrboro, NC *
Thursday, August 16, 2012 Rock N Roll Hotel Washington, DC *
Friday, August 17, 2012 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA *
Saturday, August 18, 2012 Highline Ballroom New York, NY *
Sunday, August 19, 2012 The Middle East (Downstairs) Cambridge, MA *
Monday, August 20, 2012 Il Motore Montreal, QC*
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 Lee’s Palace Toronto, ON*
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 The Pyramid Scheme Grand Rapids, MI *
Thursday, August 23, 2012 Lincoln Hall Chicago, IL *
Friday, August 24, 2012 Triple Rock Social Club Minneapolis, MN*
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 Kings Arms Tavern Auckland, New Zealand**
Thursday, September 27, 2012 San Francisco Bathhouse Wellington, New Zealand**
Friday, September 28, 2012 Corner Hotel Melbourne, Australia**
Saturday, September 29, 2012 Fowler’s Live Australia**
Sunday, September 30, 2012 The Bakery Perth, Australia**
Thursday, October 4, 2012 ANU Bar Canberra, Australia**
Friday, October 5, 2012 The Zoo Brisbane, Australia**
Saturday, October 6, 2012 The Hi Fi Sydney, Australia**
* w/ Chelsea Wolfe, Marriages
** w/ Eagle Twin
^ w/ And So I Watched You From Afar
# w/ And So I Watched You From Afar, Deafheaven

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!