Contact Us

Sallie Ford playing NYC w/ Diego Garcia before tour w/ Thao, releasing a new LP (dates, MP3)

DOWNLOAD: Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside – “They Told Me” (MP3)

Sallie Ford at SXSW 2011 (more by Tim Griffin)
Sallie Ford

Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside are heading out on tour with Thao & the Get Down Stay Down this March, and that tour hits NYC for the previously discussed show on March 22 at Bowery Ballroom (tickets). You can catch Sallie in NYC much sooner than that though when she plays Rockwood Music Hall on January 11 with Diego Garcia (of Elefant). Tickets for that show are on sale now.

Sallie will release her new album, Untamed Beast, on February 19 via Partisan Records. You can download the lead single, “They Told Me,” above or stream it, along with the album’s cover art, tracklist, and a list of all Sallie Ford dates, below.


Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside – “They Told Me”

Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside – Untamed Beast
Untamed Beast

Untamed Beast Tracklist:
1. They Told Me
2. Addicted
3. Party Kids
4. Bad Boys
5. Shivers
6. Devil
7. Paris
8. Do Me Right
9. Lip Boy
10. Rockability
11. Roll Around

Sallie Ford & the Outside — 2013 Tour Dates
Fri Jan 11, 2013 New York, NY Rockwood Music Hall w/ Diego Garcia
Sat Feb 09, 2013 Eugene, OR Lane Events Center
Fri Feb 22, 2013 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
Sat Feb 23, 2013 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
Sat Mar 02, 2013 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall *
Sun Mar 03, 2013 Arcata, CA Humboldt Brews
Tue Mar 05, 2013 Bellingham, WA The Wild Buffalo
Wed Mar 06, 2013 Vancouver, BC Fortune Sound Club *
Thu Mar 07, 2013 Seattle, WA Neumos *
Fri Mar 08, 2013 Boise, ID Neurolux *
Sat Mar 09, 2013 Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge *
Mon Mar 11, 2013 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge *
Sat Mar 16, 2013 Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s *
Sun Mar 17, 2013 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks *
Mon Mar 18, 2013 Atlanta, GA Smith’s Olde Bar *
Tue Mar 19, 2013 Asheville, NC Grey Eagle *
Wed Mar 20, 2013 Washington, DC Black Cat *
Fri Mar 22, 2013 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom *
Sat Mar 23, 2013 Philadeliphia, PA Underground Arts *
Sun Mar 24, 2013 Cambridge, MA The Sinclair *
Wed Mar 27, 2013 Toronto, ON Lee’s Palace *
Thu Mar 28, 2013 Ann Arbor, MI The Ark *
Fri Mar 29, 2013 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall *
Sat Mar 30, 2013 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall *
Sun Mar 31, 2013 Madison, WI Majestic Theater *
Mon Apr 01, 2013 Minneapolis, MN Cedar Cultural Center *
Wed Apr 03, 2013 Kansas City, MO Record Bar *
Fri Apr 05, 2013 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad *
Sat Apr 06, 2013 Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom *
Sun Apr 07, 2013 San Diego, CA Casbah *
Mon Apr 08, 2013 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour *

* w/ Thao & the Get Down Stay Down

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!