Contact Us

Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside touring with Mount Moriah

Sallie Ford @ River Rocks, 7/11/2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Sallie Ford

Portland, OR’s Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside were just in NYC, having played River Rocks with Generationals and Waxahatchee. Sallie is continuing to tour for this year’s Untamed Beast, and will be back on the East Coast in November for a short string of dates with Mount Moriah (whose new album is out now on Merge). Those dates include a NYC show at Mercury Lounge on 11/2. Tickets for that show go on AmEx presale starting today (7/24) at noon and go on sale to the general public Friday (7/26) at noon.

All dates are listed, along with the video for Sallie’s new single “They Told Me,” below…

Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside – They Told Me

Mount Moriah – “Bright Light”

Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside – 2013 Tour Dates
Fri Aug 02, 2013 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon
Sat Aug 03, 2013 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon
Sun Aug 04, 2013 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon
Fri Aug 16, 2013 – Salmon Arm, BC – The Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Festival
Sat Aug 17, 2013 – Salmon Arm, BC – The Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Festival
Sun Aug 18, 2013 – Salmon Arm, BC – The Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Festival
Fri Aug 23, 2013 – Florence, CO – The Americana Music & Art Festival
Sat Aug 31, 2013 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot Festival
Thu Oct 03, 2013 – Eugene, OR – Sam Bond’s Garage
Sun Oct 06, 2013 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up Tavern w/ Calexico
Mon Oct 07, 2013 – Santa Ana, CA – Constellation Room
Tue Oct 08, 2013 – Los Angeles, CA – Satellite Club
Wed Oct 09, 2013 – Santa Barbara, CA – SOhO Restaurant and Music Club
Fri Oct 11, 2013 – San Francisco, CA – Bottom of The Hill
Sat Oct 12, 2013 – Arcata, CA – Humboldt Brews
Fri Nov 01, 2013 – Washington, DC – Rock and Roll Hotel w/ Mount Moriah
Sat Nov 02, 2013 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge w/ Mount Moriah
Sun Nov 03, 2013 – Philadelphia, PA – North Star Bar w/ Mount Moriah
Tue Nov 05, 2013 – Providence, RI – Columbus Theatre w/ Mount Moriah
Wed Nov 06, 2013 – Cambridge, MA – Lizard Lounge w/ Mount Moriah
Thu Nov 07, 2013 – Northampton, MA – Calvin Theatre – Mavis Staples

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!