Contact Us

Sharon Van Etten guesting on new She Keeps Bees album, touring w/ Tiny Ruins (dates ++ Letterman & KEXP live video)

Sharon Van Etten at Pitchfork Fest 2014 (more by James Richards IV)
Sharon Van Etten

Following the release of her most recent album, Are We There, Sharon Van Etten has been all over the place lately. Back in early July, Sharon brought her band for a 20 minute live performance on KEXP, which you can now watch in its entirety online. Then last week, after playing Pitchfork Fest, she stopped by on Letterman for a fantastic performance of “Every Time the Sun Comes Up.” She also has a new video out for “Our Love.” You can check out all those videos below.

She’s also been featured performing on some other artists’ songs. In addition to appearing on a recent Leverage Models song and video last year, she’s featured on two tracks on the upcoming She Keeps Bees album, Eight Houses, which is out via Future Gods on September 16. (Sharon and She Keeps Bees are old pals.) There’s a video for one of the songs featuring Sharon, titled “Is What It Is,” which you can also watch below.

Sharon also has added some fall dates to her ongoing tour, including a run of dates with Tiny Ruins. Nothing with the two in NYC, unfortunately, but Tiny Ruins do have two smaller club shows here: August 9 at Mercury Lounge (tickets) with Cassie Ramone and August 10 at Baby’s All Right (tickets) with Tashaki Miyaki, Weyes Blood and Belle Mare. The New Zealand folk act released their most recent album last month via Flying Nun and you can stream a track below.

She Keeps Bees, meanwhile, do have an upcoming NYC show on August 21 at Cameo with Eddi Front, and Raccoon Fighter. It’s the kickoff date to their upcoming tour and tickets are on sale now.

All Sharon Van Etten and She Keeps Bees dates are listed, along with streams and videos, below.

Sharon Van Etten — 2014 Tour Dates
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch*
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts*
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis*
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive*
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts*
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre*
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk*
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl*
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle*
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle*
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater*
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar*
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn
* with Tiny Ruins

Tiny Ruins – 2014 Tour Dates
07/29 Winnipeg, MB – The Park Theatre
07/30 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue and 7th Street Entry
07/31 Iowa City, IA – Trumpet Blossom Cafe
08/01 Chicago, IL – Hideout
08/04 Toronto, ON – The Garrison
08/05 Montreal, QB – Casa del Popolo
08/06 Allston, MA – Great Scott
08/07 Washington DC – DC9
08/09 New York, Ny – Mercury Lounge (early show)
08/10 Brooklyn, NY -Baby’s All Right
Wed 10/08 Detroit – Loving Touch *
Thu 10/09 Columbus – Wexner *
Mon 10/13 Iowa City – Gabe’s Oasis *
Tue 10/14 Champaign – High Dive *
Wed 10/15 St. Louis – Luminary Arts *
Fri 10/17 Dallas – Kessler Theatre *
Sat 10/18 Austin – Mohawk *
Mon 10/20 Atlanta – EARL *
Tue 10/21 Asheville – Grey Eagle *
Thu 10/23 Carrboro – Cat’s Cradle *
Fri 10/24 Charlottesville – Jefferson *
Sat 10/25 Baltimore – Ottobar *
* with Sharon Van Etten

She Keeps Been – 2014 Tour Dates
8/21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Cameo Gallery
8/24 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
8/25 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
8/26 – Grand Forks, ND @ NDMOA
8/28 – Spokane, WA @ Jones Radiator
8/29 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
8/30 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre Lounge
9/3 – San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Music Hall
9/6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite
9/7 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
9/8 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rhythm Room
9/10 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
9/11 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
9/12 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
9/13 – Kansas City, MO @ Czar bar
9/14 – Lincoln, NE @ Duffy’s Taver
9/15 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
9/16 – Milwaukee, WI @ Club Garibaldi
9/17 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House
9/19 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
9/20 – Athens, OH @ The Union
9/25 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
9/26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
9/27 – Washington, DC @ The Lot (Atlantic Plumbing)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!