Contact Us

Shopping share “Straight Lines” video, add more CMJ shows

by Bill Pearis

Shopping

UK trio Shopping have shared the video for “Straight Lines” from their just-released second album Why Choose?. Directed by Margarita Louca, it imagines people as furniture in a matter-of-fact, well-shot style. It’s pretty clever, fits the angular post-punk vibe of the song, and you can watch that below.

As mentioned, Shopping will start their North American tour here in NYC at CMJ where they’ll be playing a whole bunch of shows:

Mon. Oct. 12 @ Elvis Guesthouse (Oh My Rockness CMJ Kick off)
Wed. Oct. 14 @ Pianos (Culture Collide + Kanine Records) FREE
Wed. Oct. 14 @ Santos Party House (NME + Popgun + House Arrest)
Thu. Oct. 15 @ Rough Trade In-Store FREE
Thu. Oct. 15 @ Cake Shop
Fri. Oct. 16 @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

The MHOW date is also the first of their tour with Shannon & the Clams and that show also features Sheer Mag and PMS & the Moodswings. Sold out but they will be taking limited CMJ badges/showpasses. Shopping will wrap up their tour with another NYC visit, playing that Palisades show on November 21 with Priests and Arm Candy (tickets).

All tour dates are listed below…


Shopping – 2015 Tour Dates
Wed. Oct. 7 – London, UK @ Dalston Victoria
Mon. Oct. 12 – New York, NY @ Elvis Guesthouse (Oh My Rockness CMJ Kick off)
Wed. Oct. 14 – New York, NY @ Pianos (Culture Collide + Kanine Records)
Wed. Oct. 14 – Brooklyn, NY @ Santos Party House (NME + Popgun + House Arrest)
Thu. Oct. 15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade In-Store
Thu. Oct. 15 – New York, NY @ Cake Shop
Fri. Oct. 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Sun. Oct. 18 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre *
Mon. Oct. 19 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott *
Tue. Oct. 20 – Winooski, VT @ Monkey House *
Wed. Oct. 21 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB *
Thu. Oct. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Fri. Oct. 23 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory *
Sat. Oct. 24 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean *
Sun. Oct. 25 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *
Tue. Oct. 27 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency *
Wed. Oct. 28 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry *
Fri. Oct. 30 – Missoula, MT @ Ole Beck VFW Post 209 *
Sat. Oct. 31 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Nov. 1 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater *
Tue. Nov. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Knockout
Wed. Nov. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Thu. Nov. 5 – San Diego, CA @ The Hideout
Fri. Nov. 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room
Sat. Nov. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ 51 West
Sun. Nov. 8 – El Paso, TX @ Low Brow Palace
Tue. Nov. 10 – Dallas, TX @ Double Wide
Wed. Nov. 11 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Thu. Nov. 12 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Fri. Nov. 13 – New Orleans, LA @ The Hi Ho Lounge
Sat. Nov. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Sun. Nov. 15 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook #
Tue. Nov. 17 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat #
Wed. Nov. 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #
Thu. Nov. 19 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ Vassar College #
Fri. Nov. 20 – Alfred, NY @ Alfred University #
Sat. Nov. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades #

* w/ Shannon and the Clams
# w/ Priests

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!