Contact Us

Small Black playing dates w/ Oberhofer before SXSW and touring after with Snowmine (who have a new LP)

by Bill Pearis

Small Black
IMAGE

Like most of North America’s bands, Brooklyn synth pop act Small Black will be headed to Austin, TX for SXSW in March and will be touring the country around it. On the way down they’ll be sharing stages with Oberhofer and Thumpers for a handful of shows including the Savannah Stopover; post-SXSW they’ll have a more substantial tour with another Brooklyn act, Snowmine, that hits most of the US and Canada. The tour wraps up with Small Black headlining NYC’s Bowery Ballroom on April 13. Tickets for Bowery go on sale Friday (1/24) at noon. All dates are listed below.

Meanwhile, Oberhofer will play Brooklyn’s Baby’s All Right on March 2 3 with Big Ups and Celestial Shore. Tickets are on sale.

Snowmine
IMAGE

Speaking of, Snowmine are set to release their new album, Dialects, on February 4 via the band’s own Mystery Buildings imprint. Like 2011’s Laminate Pet Animal, it’s shimmering, widescreen, modern pop. You can stream two tracks from the new album below.

In addition to the dates with Small Black, Snowmine have some shows in February, including one at Brooklyn’s Glasslands on 2/6 with Swedish band This Is Head (who said they’d be visiting) and Vensaire. Tickets for Glasslands are on sale now.

All Small Black and Snowmine dates are listed, along with song streams, below…

Small Black – 2013 Tour Dates
Thu 03/06/14 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington DC w/ Oberhofer, Thumpers
Fri 03/07/14 Local 506 Chapel Hill NC w/ Oberhofer, Thumpers
Sat 03/08/14 Savannah Stopover Festival Savannah GA
Sun 03/09/14 Bottletree Birmingham AL w/ Oberhofer, Thumpers
Mon 03/10/14 12th and Porter Nashville TN w/ Oberhofer, Thumpers
March 11 – 16 Austin, TX, SXSW
Fri Mar 21, 2014 San Diego, CA Casbah w/ Snowmine
Sat Mar 22, 2014 Los Angeles, CA Bootleg Bar w/ Snowmine
Mon Mar 24, 2014 Santa Cruz, CA The Crepe Place w/ Snowmine
Tue Mar 25, 2014 San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop w/ Snowmine
Thu Mar 27, 2014 Portland, OR Bunk Bar w/ Snowmine
Fri Mar 28, 2014 Seattle, WA Barboza w/ Snowmine
Sat Mar 29, 2014 Vancouver, BC Media Club w/ Snowmine
Sun Mar 30, 2014 Spokane, WA The Bartlett w/ Snowmine
Tue Apr 01, 2014 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court w/ Snowmine
Wed Apr 02, 2014 Denver, CO Hi Dive w/ Snowmine
Fri Apr 04, 2014 Des Moines, IA Vaudeville Mews w/ Snowmine
Sat Apr 05, 2014 St. Paul, MN Turf Club w/ Snowmine
Sun Apr 06, 2014 Chicago, IL Schubas w/ Snowmine
Tue Apr 08, 2014 Columbus, OH Double Happiness w/ Snowmine
Wed Apr 09, 2014 Detroit, MI Magic Stick w/ Snowmine
Thu Apr 10, 2014 Ithaca, NY The Haunt w/ Snowmine
Fri Apr 11, 2014 Montreal, QC Club Lambi w/ Snowmine
Sat Apr 12, 2014 Burlington, VT Signal Kitchen w/ Snowmine
Sun Apr 13, 2014 NYC Bowery Ballroom

Snowmine – February 2014 Tour Dates
Wed Feb 05, 2014 Allston, MA Great Scott This Is Head
Thu Feb 06, 2014 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands Gallery This Is Head, Vensaire
Fri Feb 07, 2014 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s Norwegian Arms
Sat Feb 08, 2014 Baltimore, MD Metro Gallery

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!