Contact Us

Sonic Youth / Yeah Yeah Yeahs | McCarren Set Times, Boston last night, & Tour Dates

YYY & TVOTR TOGETHER IN BOSTON | AUG 10, 2006 (CRED)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs & TVOTR

THIS WEEKEND IN BROOKLYN
Friday: 7pm – Sonic Youth, 8:45pm – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Saturday: 7pm – Yeah Yeah Yeahs, 8:45 – Sonic Youth

LAST NIGHT IN BOSTON
“The sun had started to set, the heat of the day has lost its grip on the city, and thousands – 10, 12, 15 thousand — were filing peacefully into City Hall Plaza long before the headlining Yeah Yeah Yeahs were due to take the stage. All the makings of a perfect rock and roll evening were in place as Brooklyn’s TV on the Radio filled downtown with an eclectic mix of organic post-punk guitars and almost trance-y rhythms devoid of the electronic embellishments that are such of big part of the alterna-indie band’s studio sound.” [The Phoenix]

All YYY & Sonic Youth tour dates below…

YEAH YEAH YEAHS TOUR DATES
Fri 08.11.06 Brooklyn, NY McCarren Park Pool w/ Sonic Youth, Blood on the Wall
Sat 08.12.06 Brooklyn, NY McCarren Park Pool w/ Sonic Youth, Awesome Color
Thu 09.28.06 La Jolla, CA RIMAC Arena – UCSD
Sat 09.30.06 Mountain View, CA Download Festival
Sun 10.01.06 Los Angeles, CA The Palladium
Mon 10.02.06 Los Angeles, CA The Palladium
Wed 10.04.06 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre
Fri 10.06.06 Dallas, TX Gypsy Ballroom
Sat 10.07.06 Austin, TX Stubbs BBQ
Sun 10.08.06 Houston, TX Warehouse Live
Mon 10.09.06 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Thu 10.12.06 Pompano, FL Cinema
Fri 10.13.06 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live
Sat 10.14.06 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle
Mon 10.16.06 Nashville, TN War Memorial

SONIC YOUTH TOUR DATES
Fri 08.11.06 Brooklyn, NY McCarren Park Pool w/ Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blood on the Wall
Sat 08.12.06 Brooklyn, NY McCarren Park Pool w/ Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Awesome Color
Thu 08.24.06 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair Grandstand w/ The Flaming Lips
Fri 08.25.06 Council Bluffs, IA Harrah’s Casino – Stir Cove w/ The Flaming Lips
Sat 08.26.06 St. Louis, MO The Pageant w/ The Flaming Lips
Mon 08.28.06 Columbus, OH PromoWest Pavilion w/ The Flaming Lips
Tue 08.29.06 Millvale, PA Mr. Smalls w/ Wooden Wand
Thu 08.31.06 Allentown, PA Allentown Fair w/ The Flaming Lips
Fri 09.01.06 Syracuse, NY New York State Fair w/ The Flaming Lips
Sat 09.02.06 Montreal, QC Osheaga Festival
Sun 09.03.06 Boston, MA Avalon w/ Wooden Wand

Culture Bully has the MP3 & video of the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s recent appearance on Conan O’Brien. Fluxblog has recent live Sonic Youth.

Previously
Sonic Youth’s Rather Ripped | Album Stream, Pitchfork vs The Voice, Tour Dates, etc…
Sonic Youth / Yeah Yeah Yeahs | McCarren Park Pool Presale

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!