Contact Us

Squeeze tour openers: They Might Be Giants, X, Marshall Crenshaw, more

They Might Be Giants
They Might Be Giants

Squeeze will be on the “Difford & Tilbrook Songbook” tour this summer and including West Coast dates with X as openers. They’ve just announced openers for the rest of the tour: KT Tunstall will join for eight shows in the Northeast and Midwest (and one that also has The Mavericks on the bill); Marshall Crenshaw will join for shows in Washington, DC, Bergen, NJ and Wilkes-Barre, PA; and Leon Tilbrook (son of Squeeze’s Glenn Tilbrook) will join them in Pawling, NY and Derry, NH.

Meanwhile, They Might Be Giants will join Squeeze for shows at Asbury Park’s Stone Pony Summerstage on August 22 (tickets) and NYC’s Rooftop at Pier 17 on August 24 (tickets).

All tour dates and openers are listed, with a classic Squeeze video, a recent TMBG video, and a stream of Squeeze’s 1982 singles compilation, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

SQUEEZE – 2019 Tour Date (with Openers)
Wednesday, August 14, Pawling, NY, Daryl’s House, with special guest Leon Tilbrook
Thursday, August 15, Derry, NH, The Tupelo Music Hall, with special guest Leon Tilbrook
Friday, August 16, Bensalem, PA, XCite Center at Parx Casino
Saturday, August 17, Washington, DC, The Kennedy Center, with special guest Marshall Crenshaw
Monday, August 19, F.M. Kirby Center for the Arts, Wilkes-Barre, PA, with special guest Marshall Crenshaw
Tuesday, August 20, Englewood, NJ, Bergen PAC, with special guest Marshall Crenshaw
Thursday, August 22, Asbury Park, NJ, Stone Pony Summer Stage, with special guest They Might Be Giants
Friday, August 23, Mashantucket, CT, Foxwoods Resort Casino
Saturday, August 24, New York, NY, Pier 17, with special guest They Might Be Giants
Sunday, August 25, Cohasset, MA, South Shore Music Circus, with special guest KT Tunstall
Tuesday, August 27, Hyannis, MA, Cape Cod Melody Tent, with special guest KT Tunstall
Thursday, August 29, Lenox, MA, Tanglewood, with special guests The Mavericks and KT Tunstall
Friday, August 30, Munhall, PA, Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall, with special guest KT Tunstall
Saturday, August 31, Chicago, IL, Chicago Theatre, with special guest KT Tunstall
Sunday, September 1, Milwaukee, WI, The Pabst Theater, with special guest KT Tunstall
Tuesday, September 3, Minneapolis, MN, The State Theatre, with special guest KT Tunstall
Wednesday, September 4, Omaha, NE, Kiewit Concert Hall at Holland Performing Arts Center, with special guest KT Tunstall
Friday, September 6, Arvada, CO, Arvada Center, with special guest X
Saturday, September 7, Park City, UT, Deer Valley Resort at Snow Park Amphitheater, with special guest X
Monday, September 9, Seattle, WA, The Showbox, with special guest X
Tuesday, September 10, Salem, OR, The Elsinore Theatre, with special guest X
Thursday, September 12, Oakland, CA, The Fox Theatre, with special guest X
Friday, September 13, Los Angeles, CA, The Orpheum Theatre, with special guest X
Sunday, September 15, Chandler, AZ, The Chandler Center for the Arts, with special guest X
Tuesday, September 17, Austin, TX, The Paramount, with special guest X
Wednesday, September 18, Houston, TX, Warehouse Live, with special guest X
Thursday, September 19, Dallas, TX, The Bomb Factory, with special guest X
Sunday, September 22, Atlanta, GA, The Tabernacle, with special guest X

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!