Contact Us

Stars releasing ‘The North’ in September (stream a track)

by Bill Pearis


It’s been a couple years since Stars released a new album. That will be remedied when the Montreal group release their sixth album, The North, on September 4. (It’s probably not a Song of Ice & Fire reference but that’s where my brain goes immediately these days.) The album’s being released by the band’s own Soft Revolution records in Canada and ATO in the U.S.

You can listen to the LP’s lead single “The Theory of Relativity” below or download it at Stars’ website. It sounds like Stars, all right, and after 2010’s lackluster The Five Ghosts, this seems promising. No word on live shows just yet, but you can check out The North‘s cover art and track list below.

The North

Stars – The North track list:
1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!