Contact Us

Steve Gunn releasing new album (stream a track), touring with Kevin Morby and other dates

IMAGE

Guitar-slinger Steve Gunn, who you may have seen play with Kurt Vile’s band, will release his new album, Way Out Weather, on October 7 via Paradise of Bachelors. The first track from the album was just released — the ramblin’, Stonesy “Milly’s Garden” — and you can stream it below.

Gunn will be touring for most of the late summer and into the fall, including a stint with The Babies’ Kevin Morby (who he’s played with before). Those two will play NYC at Baby’s All Right on August 22 with American Primitivism guitarist Daniel Bachman and powerhouse psych folk singer Weyes Blood. Tickets are on sale now. Steve will also be on tour with old pals The War on Drugs for some European shows. All dates are listed, along with album art, tracklist and song stream, below…


IMAGE

STEVE GUNN – WAY OUT WEATHER TRACKLIST:
1. Way Out Weather
2. Wildwood
3. Milly’s Garden
4. Shadow Bros
5. Fiction
6. Drifter
7. Atmosphere
8. Tommy’s Congo

STEVE GUNN – 2014 TOUR DATES:
Thu. July 31 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Foxygen and Woods
Fri. Aug. 1-Sun. Aug. 3 – Portland, OR @ Pickathon
Mon. Aug. 4 – Petaluma, CA @ Lagunitas Brewing Company w/ Foxygen
Wed. Aug. 6 – Big Sur, CA @ Woodsist Festival Big Sur
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery w/ Foxygen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Mon. Aug. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Tue. Aug. 12 – Long Beach, CA @ E. 3rd Street
Fri. Aug. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right w/ Kevin Morby
Tue. Aug. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts w/ Kevin Morby
Sat. Aug. 30 – Asheville, NC @ Transfigurations II Festival w/ Kevin Morby
Sun. Aug. 31 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Kevin Morby
Wed. Sept. 17 – Milwaukee, WI @ Acme Records w/ Michael Chapman
Fri. Sept. 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club – Old Familiar Chime Festival w/ Michael Chapman
Sun. Sept. 21 – New Windsor, NY @ Storm King Art Center w/ The Felice Brothers
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Thu. Oct. 9 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox
Fri. Oct. 10 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook
Mon. Oct. 13 – Boston, MA @ The Great Scott
Tue. Oct. 14 – Montreal, Quebec @ Vitrola
Mon. Oct. 27 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen w/ The War On Drugs
Tue. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso w/ The War On Drugs
Fri. Oct. 31 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten w/ The War On Drugs
Sat. Nov. 1 – Luxembourg, LU @ Rockhal w/ The War On Drugs
Sun. Nov. 2 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique w/ The War On Drugs
Tue. Nov. 4 – Liverpool, UK @ 02 Academy w/ The War On Drugs
Wed. Nov. 5 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ The War On Drugs
Thu. Nov. 6 – Bristol, UK @ 02 Academy w/ The War On Drugs
Fri. Nov. 7 – Manchester, UK @ The Ritz w/ The War On Drugs
Sat. Nov. 8 – Glasgow, UK @ 02 ABC Glasgow w/ The War On Drugs
Wed. Nov. 12 – London, UK @ Cafe Oto w/ Mike Cooper
Thu. Nov. 13 – St. Leonards, UK @ Kave Gallery

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!