Contact Us

Steve Gunn shares “Park Bench Smile” from Matador debut (watch the lyric video)

steve-gunn

Steve Gunn has shared “Park Bench Smile” from his first LP for Matador, Eyes On The Lines. The record may be the mellow bliss-out guitar album of the summer, radiating warm vibes, impressive chops and, as this songs displays, Steve’s keen observational lyrical style. There’s also a rat-a-tat drum pattern that really pulls this one along nicely. You can check out the lyric video for “Park Bench Smile,” below.

Currently on tour in Europe, Steve Gunn and the Outliers (which includes James Elkington, Nathan Bowles, and Jason Meagher) will be back promoting Eyes On The Lines in the U.S. starting next month, including Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg on June 9, a Northside showcase with Cut Worms. Tickets are still available.

Updated dates are listed, along with the “Park Bench Smile” video and other streams from the album, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Steve Gunn & The Outliners’ – 2016 Tour Dates:
Mon. May 23 — Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Tue. May 24 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz
Wed. May 25 – Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur
Thu. May 26 – Kriens, CH @ Südpol
Fri. May 27 – Lyon, FR @ Le Sonic
Sat. May 28 – Limoges, FR @ Le Phare
Sun. May 29 – Hondarribia, ES @ Psilocybenea
Mon. May 30 – Braga, PT @ gnration
Tue. May 31 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB
Wed. June 1 – Madrid, ES @ Berlin Café
Thu. June 2 – Valencia, ES @ Loco Club
Fri. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Sun. June 5 – Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song
Thu. June 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. June 11 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Mon. June 13 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa *
Tue. June 14 – Houston, TX @ Rudyard’s *
Wed. June 15 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder *
Thu. June 16 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum *
Fri. June 17 – Little Rock, AR @ Stickyz Rock ‘N Roll Chicken Shack
Sat. June 18 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway *
Sun. June 19 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room *
Mon. June 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Tue. June 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club *
Thu. June 23 – Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s *
Fri. June 24 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar *
Sat. June 25 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Sun. June 26 — Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola *^
Tue. June 28 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace *
Wed. June 29 – Allston, MA @ The Great Scott *
Thu. June 30 – Port Chester, NY @ Garcia’s *
Sat. July 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer #%
Sun. July 10 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat – Backstage #
Mon. July 11 – Charlottesville, VA @ Southern #
Tue. July 12 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings #
Wed. July 13 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight #
Thu. July 14 – Nashville, TN @ Exit / IN #
Fri. July 15 – Decatur, GA @ Eddie’s Attic #
Sat. July 16 – Birmingham, AL @ Sloss Music & Arts Festival
Sun. July 17 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle
Tue. July 26 – Big Sur, CA @ Woodsist Festival – Solo Performance
Sat. Aug. 6 – Livingston Manor, NY @ Catskills Back Forty Revival $
Wed. Sep. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza %
Thu. Sep. 22 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett %
Fri. Sep. 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club %
Sat. Sep. 24 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios %
Wed. Sep. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel %
Fri. Sep. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo %
Sat. Oct. 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar %

* = with Promised Land Sound
# = with Spacin’
^ = with Tim Darcy (of Ought)
% = with Nap Eyes
$ = supports The Felice Brothers

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!