Contact Us

Steve Gunn signed to Matador, made a video, touring, playing Baby’s w/ Mary Lattimore & Jeff Zeigler after SXSW

photo: Steve Gunn at 4Knots Fest 2013 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Steve Gunn

Steve Gunn recently announced that he signed to Matador and he’ll have the followup to 2014’s Way Out Weather on that label at some point. Meanwhile, watch the recently-premiered video for “Wildwood” from Way Out Weather, below.

Steve is doing a lot of touring this year, and will be in Austin for SXSW this week. Not long after that, he plays NYC on April 1 at Baby’s All Right with Mary Lattimore & Jeff Zeigler, August Wells, and JR Bohannon. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

All dates are listed, with the video, below…

Steve Gunn — 2015 Tour Dates
Monday, March 16 – The Center Spot, Austin TX $
Tue. March 17 – The Mohawk (outside), Austin TX %
Wed. March 18 – Weather Up – Billy Reid/Third Man Records Truck, Austin TX
[FREE SHOW] ^
Wed. March 18 – The Mohawk — Pitchfork Day Party, Austin TX +
Thu. March 19 – Walter’s, Houston TX =
Fri. March 20 – Gasa Gasa, New Orleans LA =
Sat. March 21 – AeroFest, Mobile AL
Sun. March 22 – River Center for the Performing Arts, Studio Theatre, Columbus GA =
Mon. March 23 – The Bottletree, Birmingham AL=
Tue. March 24 – The Mothlight, Asheville NC
Thu. March 26 – The Stone Fox, Nashville TN
Fri. March 27 – Big Ears Festival, Knoxville TN
Sat. March 28 – The New Vintage, Louisville KY =
Sun. March 29 – Spacebar, Columbus OH =
Tuesday, March 31 – Boot & Saddle, Philadelphia PA
Wednesday, April 1 – Baby’s All Right, Brooklyn NY #
Monday, May 4 – The Pageant w/ Wilco, St. Louis MO *
Tuesday, May 5 – Taft Theatre w/ Wilco, Cincinnati OH *
Wednesday, May 6 – The Bishop, Bloomington IN
Thursday, May 7 – Murat Theatre, Indianapolis IN *
Friday, May 8 – Iroquois Amphitheate, Louisville KY *
https://www.ticketfly.com/purchase/event/774633
Friday, May 8 – Sunday, May 10, Shaky Knees Festival, Atlanta GA
Saturday, May 9 – Vinyl – Official Shaky Knees After Party, Atlanta GA
Sunday, May 17 – Les Nuits Botanique, Brussels, BE
Monday, May 18 – The Lexington, London, UK
Tuesday, May 19 – The Maze, Nottingham, UK
Wednesday, May 20 – The Roadhouse , Manchester, UK
Thursday, May 21 – The Workman’s Club, Dublin, IE
Friday, May 22 – Black Box, Belfast, UK
Saturday, May 23 – Broadcast, Glasgow, UK
Sunday, May 24 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
Monday, May 25 – The Lantern, Bristol, UK
Tuesday, May 26 – MOD, Hasselt, BE
Wednesday, May 27 – La Maroquinerie, Paris, FR
Thursday, May 28 – Sonic, Lyon, FR
Friday, May 29 – Kilbi Festival, Düdingen, CH
Saturday, May 30 – W71, Weikersheim, DE
Sunday, May 31 – Glockenbachwerkstatt, Munich, DE
Monday, June 1 – Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg, DE
Tuesday, June 2 – Sparte4, Saarburcken, DE
Wednesday, June 3 – Goldhorn, Leipzig, DE
Thursday, June 4 – Grüner Salon, Berlin, DE
Saturday, June 6 – Plissken Festival, Athens, GR
Monday, June 8 – WUK, Vienna, AT
Tuesday, June 9 – Podnik, Prague, CZ
Wednesday, June 10 – K4, Nürnberg, DE
Thursday, June 11 – Palace, St-Gallen, CH
Tuesday, June 16 – Sidecar, Barcelona, ES
Wednesday, June 17 – La Boite, Madrid, ES
Thursday, June 18 – Kafe Antzokia, Bilbao, ES
Sunday, June 21 – Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek, NL
Wednesday, June 23 – Lund, SE
Thursday, June 24 – Pustervik, Göteborg, SE
Friday, June 25 – Debaser, Stockholm, SE
Saturday, June 26 – Piknik i Parken, Oslo, NO
Wednesday, July 1 – Aalhaus, Hamburg, DE
Thursday, July 2 – Friday July 3 – Roskilde Festival, Roskilde, DK
Tuesday, July 7 – Euclin Tavern, Cleveland OH
Wednesday, July 8 – Cactus Club, Milwaukee WI
Thursday, July 9 – 7th St. Entry, Minneapolis MN
Friday, July 10 – Sunday, July 12 – Winnipeg Folk Festival, Winnipeg, MB
Tuesday, July 14 – Red Rocks Amphitheater, Golden CO *
Wednesday, July 15 – CrossroadsKC, Kansas City MO *
Friday, July 17 – Pitchfork Music Festival, Chicago IL
Sunday, Aug. 9 – OFF Festival, Katowice PL
Thursday, Aug. 20 – Paredes de Coura, Paredes de Coura, PT
Sunday, Aug. 23 – Greenman Festival, Powys, UK

$ w/ Weyes Blood and Marie Davidson
% w/ Angel Olsen, Speedy Ortiz, Waxahatchee, Torres and Ryley Walker
^ at Weather Up w/ Laura Marling, Natalie Prass, Hurray For The Riff Raff and Bully
+ w/ Courtney Barnett,Speedy Ortiz and Torres
= w/ Ryley Walker
# w/ Mary Lattimore & Jeff Zeigler, August Wells, JR Bohannon
* w/ Wilco

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!