Contact Us

stream Violent Femmes’ new EP, see them in Brooklyn before tour with Barenaked Ladies (updated dates)

Violent Femmes

As mentioned, Violent Femmes will be on a big tour this summer with Barenaked Ladies that hits NYC at JBL Live at Pier 97 on July 1 (tickets). If you’d like to see the Femmes somewhere slightly more cozy, they’re kicking off their tour with a headlining show at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade on May 19. Tickets go on sale Friday (4/24) at noon with an AmEx presale on Thursday (4/23) at noon. Updated dates are listed below.

In other news, Violent Femmes’ Happy New Year EP came out on Record Store Day which featured their first new, original material in 15 years. You can stream all four songs from the EP below.

Violent Femmes – 2015 Tour Dates
Tue 19 May 2015 Rough Trade NYC Brooklyn, NY, US
Fri 22 — Sun 24 May 2015 Summer Camp Music Festival 2015 Chillicothe, IL, US
Fri 05 Jun 2015 LC Pavillion Columbus, OH, US
Sat 06 Jun 2015 Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica Cleveland, OH, US
Mon 08 Jun 2015 McGrath Amphitheater Cedar Rapids, IA, US
Wed 10 Jun 2015 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO, US
Fri 12 Jun 2015 Treasure Island Resort & Casino Red Wing, MN, US
Sat 13 Jun 2015 BMO Harris Pavilion Milwaukee, WI, US
Sun 14 Jun 2015 Stir Cove, Harrah’s Council Bluffs Casino & Hotel Council Bluffs, IA, US
Tue 16 Jun 2015 Firstmerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island Chicago, IL, US
Wed 17 Jun 2015 The Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park Indianapolis, IN, US
Fri 19 Jun 2015 PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Cincinnati, OH, US
Sat 20 Jun 2015 DTE Energy Music Theatre Clarkston, MI, US
Sun 21 Jun 2015 Seneca Allegany Events Center Salamanca, NY, US
Tue 23 Jun 2015 Stage AE Pittsburgh, PA, US
Fri 26 Jun 2015 Maine State Pier Portland, ME, US
Sat 27 Jun 2015 Mohegan Sun Arena Uncasville, CT, US
Sun 28 Jun 2015 Mann Music Center Philadelphia, PA, US
Mon 29 Jun 2015 Blue Hills Bank Pavilion Boston, MA, US
Wed 01 Jul 2015 JBL Live at Pier 97 New York, NY, US
Thu 02 Jul 2015 Mercer County Park Princeton, NJ, US
Fri 03 Jul 2015 Pnc Waterside Pavilion Solomons, MD, US
Sat 04 Jul 2015 Red Hat Amphitheater Raleigh, NC, US
Wed 08 Jul 2015 Time Warner Cable Arena Charlotte, NC, US
Fri 10 Jul 2015 Sunset Cove Amphitheater Boca Raton, FL, US
Sat 11 Jul 2015 St. Augustine Amphitheatre Saint Augustine, FL, US
Sun 12 Jul 2015 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA, US
Mon 13 Jul 2015 Carl Black Chevy Woods Amphitheater Nashville, TN, US
Wed 15 Jul 2015 Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie Grand Prairie, TX, US
Sat 18 Jul 2015 Boulevard Pool, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Las Vegas, NV, US
Sun 19 Jul 2015 OAT San Diego, CA, US
Tue 21 Jul 2015 Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA, US
Wed 22 Jul 2015 Mountain Winery Saratoga, CA, US
Fri 24 Jul 2015 Idaho Botanical Garden Boise, ID, US
Sat 25 Jul 2015 Edgefield Portland, OR, US
Sun 26 Jul 2015 Marymoor Park Redmond, WA, US

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!