Contact Us

Superheaven streaming new album, playing Rough Trade and other in-stores before BV-presented tour (updated dates)

by Andrew Sacher

photo: Superheaven at Webster Hall in 2014 (more by Mimi Hong)
Superheaven

Pennsylvania’s Superheaven are releasing their sophomore album, Ours Is Chrome, next week (5/5) via SideOneDummy (pre-order), and today they launched a stream of the whole thing. The album takes the crushing riffs of Siamese Dream/Mellon Collie-era Smashing Pumpkins, the heavy atmospheres of Hum and Failure, and some of Title Fight’s new-school punk/shoegaze blend, and throws it all into one mix. A lot of individual parts may sound familiar, but the album as a whole is one distinct thing. Plus, whether their influences are showing or not, few albums rock this hard in 2015. Stream it in full below, via Red Bull.

Superheaven are going on a BrooklynVegan-presented tour with Diamond Youth and Rozwell Kid, which hits NYC on May 15 at The Studio at Webster Hall. That show also includes Soda Bomb, and I’ll be DJing between sets. Tickets are still available.

Before that tour, Superheaven will play three record store in-stores in celebration of the new album. One happens in Brooklyn on Saturday, May 9 at Rough Trade at 1 PM. That’s free.

The others are in Doylestown, PA and Boston. Updated dates are listed, with the album stream, below…

Superheaven

Superheaven — 2015 Tour Dates
Wed May 6 – Doylestown, PA Siren Records (8 PM in-store)
Sat May 9 – Brooklyn, NY – Rough Trade (1 PM in-store)
Sun May 10 – Boston, MA – Newbury Comics (1 PM in-store)
Fri May 15 – New York, NY – The Studio at Webster Hall w/ Soda Bomb*
Sat May 16 – Asbury Park, NJ – Skate And Surf*
Sun May 17 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose*
Tues May 19 – Syracuse, NY – Saint Claire Theater*
Weds May 20 – Toronto, ON – Hard Luck Bar*
Thurs May 21 – Lakewood, OH – Mahall’s*
Fri May 22 – Chicago, IL – The Beat Kitchen*
Sat May 23 – Howell, MI – Bled Festv
Sun May 24 – St. Louis, MO – The Demo*
Tues May 26 – Denver, CO – Hi Dive*
Weds May 27 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Loading Dock*
Thurs May 28 – Reno, NV – The Holland Project*
Fri May 29 – Berkley, CA – 924 Gilman St*
Sat May 30 – Echo Park, CA – The Echo*
Sun May 31 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction*
Tues June 2 – San Diego, CA – Voodoo Room*
Weds June 3 – Phoenix, AZ – The Rebel Lounge*
Thurs June 4 – El Paso, TX – Mesa Music Hall*
Fri June 5 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk*
Sat June 6 – Dallas, TX – Sons Of Hermann Hall*
Mon June 8 – Atlanta, GA – Purgatory @ The Masquerade*
Tues June 9 – Tampa, FL – Epic Problem*
Weds June 10 – Margate, FL – O’Malley’s*
Thurs June 11 – Orlando, FL – Backbooth*
Fri June 12 – Jacksonville, FL – Burro Bar*
Sat June 13 – Charlotte, NC – Casbah @ Tremont Music Hall*
Sun June 14 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter*
Tues June 16 – Howell, NJ – Game Changer World*
Weds June 17 – North Haven, CT – Up All Night Collective*
Thurs June 18 – Washington, DC – DC9*
Fri June 19 – Amityville, NY – Amityville Music Hall*
Sat June 20 – Cambridge, MA – The Middle East*
Sun June 21 – Philadelphia, PA – The Barbary*

* – w/ Diamond Youth, Rozwell Kid

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!