Contact Us

Talk Normal releasing ‘Sunshine’ (MP3), playing NYC shows

DOWNLOAD: Talk Normal – Bad Date (MP3)

Talk Normal

We just mentioned that Talk Normal have been added to the August 16 Deep Time show at 285 Kent. Before that, they’ll also play Summerscreen in McCarren Park on July 18 with Dustin Wong and Tim Harrington before a screening of Raising Arizona.

They recently announced that their new album, Sunshine, will be out October 23 via Joyful Noise, their first album in three years. From the sounds of “Bad Date,” the first taste we’ve gotten from the record, it doesn’t seem like they’ve mellowed. Grab the MP3 of the track at the top of this post. A video trailer for the album is below, along with the tracklist.

Talk Normal | “Sunshine” Album Trailer from Joyful Noise on Vimeo.

1. Lone General
2. XO
3. Bad Date
4. Sunshine
5. Hot Water Burns
6. Shot This Time
7. Cover
8. Baby Your Hearts Too Big
9. Hurricane

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!